La Serena weather in April 2020

  • 18°C maximum daytime temperature in April in La Serena18
    18°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 0 days with some rainfall in April in La Serena0
    0 days with some rainfall
  • 11°C minimum night-time temperature in April in La Serena11
    11°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in April in La Serena11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in April in La Serena0
    No heat & humidity
  • 2 mm monthly rainfall in April in La Serena2
    2 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in April in La Serena7
    7 (High) UV index
  • 16°C sea temperature in April in La Serena16
    16°C sea temperature

Going to La Serena? Find the best month to visit La Serena based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 18°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in La Serena in April. Check more long-term weather averages for La Serena in April before you book your next holiday to Chile in 2020/2021.

  • Save an extra 10% on worldwide car hire
  • Book with the exclusive Argus Car Hire discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******vel

Expires at 23:59 on Friday 31st May 2019 · View all Argus Car Hire offers

More about La Serena

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The April weather guide for La Serena, Chile shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to La Serena weather in April

The average maximum daytime temperature in La Serena in April is a comfortable 18°C (64°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 11°C (52°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 71% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 2mm (0.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with no days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around La Serena in April is 16°C (61°F).

La Serena sunrise & sunset times for April 2020

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for La Serena in April 2020. Select a month to view La Serena sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st April 2020 07:56 19:41
Thursday, 2nd April 2020 07:57 19:40
Friday, 3rd April 2020 07:57 19:39
Saturday, 4th April 2020 07:58 19:37
Sunday, 5th April 2020 06:58* 18:36*
Monday, 6th April 2020 06:59 18:35
Tuesday, 7th April 2020 07:00 18:34
Wednesday, 8th April 2020 07:00 18:33
Thursday, 9th April 2020 07:01 18:32
Friday, 10th April 2020 07:01 18:30
Saturday, 11th April 2020 07:02 18:29
Sunday, 12th April 2020 07:03 18:28
Monday, 13th April 2020 07:03 18:27
Tuesday, 14th April 2020 07:04 18:26
Wednesday, 15th April 2020 07:04 18:25
Thursday, 16th April 2020 07:05 18:24
Friday, 17th April 2020 07:06 18:23
Saturday, 18th April 2020 07:06 18:22
Sunday, 19th April 2020 07:07 18:21
Monday, 20th April 2020 07:07 18:20
Tuesday, 21st April 2020 07:08 18:19
Wednesday, 22nd April 2020 07:09 18:18
Thursday, 23rd April 2020 07:09 18:17
Friday, 24th April 2020 07:10 18:16
Saturday, 25th April 2020 07:10 18:15
Sunday, 26th April 2020 07:11 18:14
Monday, 27th April 2020 07:12 18:13
Tuesday, 28th April 2020 07:12 18:12
Wednesday, 29th April 2020 07:13 18:11
Thursday, 30th April 2020 07:14 18:10

*Daylight saving ends - Chile Time (CLT) starts

  • Find low prices on flights to Chile
  • Discover the cheapest price, airlines & flight times
  • Search for the best deals before you book

Back to top

More Chile destinations

All Chile destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^