Bahamas weather in April 2019

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in April in Bahamas (Nassau)28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (71% of daylight hours) in April in Bahamas9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 7 days with some rainfall in April in Bahamas (Nassau)7
    7 days with some rainfall
  • 19°C minimum night-time temperature in April in Bahamas (Nassau)19
    19°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in April in Bahamas (Nassau)13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in April in Bahamas (Nassau)M
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 46 mm monthly rainfall in April in Bahamas (Nassau)46
    46 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11 (Extreme) in April in Bahamas (Nassau)11
    11 (Extreme) UV index
  • 25°C sea temperature in April in Bahamas (Nassau)25
    25°C sea temperature

Going to the Bahamas? Find the best month to visit the Bahamas based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 28°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Bahamas in April. Check more long-term weather averages for Bahamas in April before you book your next holiday to Bahamas in 2019. The April weather averages shown above are for Nassau.

  • Find cheap flights to the Bahamas with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

More about Bahamas

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Bahamas weather in April

The average maximum daytime temperature in Bahamas in April is a warm 28°C (82°F) with moderate heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 19°C (66°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 71% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 46mm (1.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with 7 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Bahamas in April is 25°C (77°F).

The weather in Bahamas in April is represented by Nassau.

Bahamas sunrise & sunset times for April 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Bahamas in April 2019. Select a month to view Bahamas sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Bahamas sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Nassau.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st April 2019 06:01 18:26
Tuesday, 2nd April 2019 06:00 18:26
Wednesday, 3rd April 2019 05:59 18:27
Thursday, 4th April 2019 05:58 18:27
Friday, 5th April 2019 05:57 18:27
Saturday, 6th April 2019 05:56 18:28
Sunday, 7th April 2019 05:55 18:28
Monday, 8th April 2019 05:54 18:29
Tuesday, 9th April 2019 05:53 18:29
Wednesday, 10th April 2019 05:52 18:30
Thursday, 11th April 2019 05:51 18:30
Friday, 12th April 2019 05:50 18:31
Saturday, 13th April 2019 05:49 18:31
Sunday, 14th April 2019 05:48 18:31
Monday, 15th April 2019 05:47 18:32
Tuesday, 16th April 2019 05:46 18:32
Wednesday, 17th April 2019 05:45 18:33
Thursday, 18th April 2019 05:45 18:33
Friday, 19th April 2019 05:44 18:34
Saturday, 20th April 2019 05:43 18:34
Sunday, 21st April 2019 05:42 18:35
Monday, 22nd April 2019 05:41 18:35
Tuesday, 23rd April 2019 05:40 18:36
Wednesday, 24th April 2019 05:39 18:36
Thursday, 25th April 2019 05:38 18:37
Friday, 26th April 2019 05:38 18:37
Saturday, 27th April 2019 05:37 18:38
Sunday, 28th April 2019 05:36 18:38
Monday, 29th April 2019 05:35 18:39
Tuesday, 30th April 2019 05:34 18:39
  • Save on long haul low fares from Thomas Cook Airlines
  • Check lowest prices on Economy & Premium class by month
  • Book flights in 2017/2018 to the USA, Caribbean & Mexico

Back to top

More Bahamas destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^