Weather in Los Angeles in September 2017

Check the weather in Los Angeles in September before you book your next holiday in California. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in September 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Los Angeles, California, United States.

Weather in Los Angeles in September

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Los Angeles28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (75% of daylight hours) in September in Los Angeles9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 2 days with some rainfall in September in Los Angeles2
    2 days with some rainfall
  • 17°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Los Angeles17
    17°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Los Angeles12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in September in Los AngelesM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 9 mm monthly rainfall in September in Los Angeles9
    9 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 8 (Very High) in September in Los Angeles8
    8 (Very High) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in Los Angeles in September is a warm 28°C (82°F) with moderate heat & humidity. There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 75% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 9mm (0.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 2 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (8 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 17°C (63°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Los Angeles weather

  • Book flights to LA & San Francisco from £229.99
  • Depart from Manchester Airport
  • Prices shown are one way based on return flights

Los Angeles sunrise & sunset times for September 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Los Angeles in September 2017. Select a month to view Los Angeles sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st September 2017 06:27 19:18
Saturday, 2nd September 2017 06:27 19:17
Sunday, 3rd September 2017 06:28 19:16
Monday, 4th September 2017 06:29 19:14
Tuesday, 5th September 2017 06:30 19:13
Wednesday, 6th September 2017 06:30 19:12
Thursday, 7th September 2017 06:31 19:10
Friday, 8th September 2017 06:32 19:09
Saturday, 9th September 2017 06:32 19:07
Sunday, 10th September 2017 06:33 19:06
Monday, 11th September 2017 06:34 19:05
Tuesday, 12th September 2017 06:34 19:03
Wednesday, 13th September 2017 06:35 19:02
Thursday, 14th September 2017 06:36 19:00
Friday, 15th September 2017 06:36 18:59
Saturday, 16th September 2017 06:37 18:58
Sunday, 17th September 2017 06:38 18:56
Monday, 18th September 2017 06:39 18:55
Tuesday, 19th September 2017 06:39 18:53
Wednesday, 20th September 2017 06:40 18:52
Thursday, 21st September 2017 06:41 18:51
Friday, 22nd September 2017 06:41 18:49
Saturday, 23rd September 2017 06:42 18:48
Sunday, 24th September 2017 06:43 18:46
Monday, 25th September 2017 06:43 18:45
Tuesday, 26th September 2017 06:44 18:44
Wednesday, 27th September 2017 06:45 18:42
Thursday, 28th September 2017 06:46 18:41
Friday, 29th September 2017 06:46 18:39
Saturday, 30th September 2017 06:47 18:38
  • Book flights to LA & San Francisco from £229.99
  • Depart from Manchester Airport
  • Prices shown are one way based on return flights

Back to top

Los Angeles weather by month

Check Los Angeles weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular California destinations

More California destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^