Weather in Kandy in September 2017

Check the weather in Kandy in September based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Sri Lanka in 2017. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 28°C with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Kandy in September.

What is the weather like in Kandy in September?
How hot is Kandy in September? 28°C
How sunny is Kandy in September? 6 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Kandy in September? 155 mm rainfall

Weather in Kandy in September

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Kandy28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (46% of daylight hours) in September in Kandy6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in September in Kandy12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 20°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Kandy20
    20°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Kandy12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in September in KandyM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 155 mm monthly rainfall in September in Kandy155
    155 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in September in Kandy11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save up to 10% on holidays to Sri Lanka
  • Book online with Thomson to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Kandy

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Kandy weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Kandy in September is a warm 28°C (82°F) with moderate heat & humidity. There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 46% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 155mm (6.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 20°C (68°F). The weather in Kandy in September is represented by Kandy.

Kandy sunrise & sunset times for September 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Kandy in September 2017. Select a month to view Kandy sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st September 2017 06:00 18:15
Saturday, 2nd September 2017 06:00 18:14
Sunday, 3rd September 2017 06:00 18:14
Monday, 4th September 2017 05:59 18:13
Tuesday, 5th September 2017 05:59 18:13
Wednesday, 6th September 2017 05:59 18:12
Thursday, 7th September 2017 05:59 18:12
Friday, 8th September 2017 05:59 18:11
Saturday, 9th September 2017 05:59 18:11
Sunday, 10th September 2017 05:59 18:10
Monday, 11th September 2017 05:58 18:10
Tuesday, 12th September 2017 05:58 18:09
Wednesday, 13th September 2017 05:58 18:08
Thursday, 14th September 2017 05:58 18:08
Friday, 15th September 2017 05:58 18:07
Saturday, 16th September 2017 05:58 18:07
Sunday, 17th September 2017 05:58 18:06
Monday, 18th September 2017 05:57 18:06
Tuesday, 19th September 2017 05:57 18:05
Wednesday, 20th September 2017 05:57 18:05
Thursday, 21st September 2017 05:57 18:04
Friday, 22nd September 2017 05:57 18:03
Saturday, 23rd September 2017 05:57 18:03
Sunday, 24th September 2017 05:56 18:02
Monday, 25th September 2017 05:56 18:02
Tuesday, 26th September 2017 05:56 18:01
Wednesday, 27th September 2017 05:56 18:01
Thursday, 28th September 2017 05:56 18:00
Friday, 29th September 2017 05:56 18:00
Saturday, 30th September 2017 05:56 17:59
  • Save up to 10% on holidays to Sri Lanka
  • Book online with Thomson to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

Kandy weather by month

Check Kandy weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Sri Lanka destinations

More Sri Lanka destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^