Weather in Kandy in September 2017

Check the weather in Kandy in September before you book your next holiday in Sri Lanka. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in September 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Kandy, Sri Lanka.

Weather in Kandy in September

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Kandy28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (46% of daylight hours) in September in Kandy6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in September in Kandy12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 20°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Kandy20
    20°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Kandy12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in September in KandyM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 155 mm monthly rainfall in September in Kandy155
    155 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in September in Kandy11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in Kandy in September is a warm 28°C (82°F) with moderate heat & humidity. There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 46% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 155mm (6.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 20°C (68°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Kandy weather

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • Save up to £300 on summer 2017 holidays to Sri Lanka
  • FREE kids places available + low deposits
  • Get EXTRA £100 off with discount code - min spend £1,000
  • Travel between 1st May & 31st Oct 2017 (inclusive)

Kandy sunrise & sunset times for September 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Kandy in September 2017. Select a month to view Kandy sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st September 2017 06:00 18:15
Saturday, 2nd September 2017 06:00 18:14
Sunday, 3rd September 2017 06:00 18:14
Monday, 4th September 2017 05:59 18:13
Tuesday, 5th September 2017 05:59 18:13
Wednesday, 6th September 2017 05:59 18:12
Thursday, 7th September 2017 05:59 18:12
Friday, 8th September 2017 05:59 18:11
Saturday, 9th September 2017 05:59 18:11
Sunday, 10th September 2017 05:59 18:10
Monday, 11th September 2017 05:58 18:10
Tuesday, 12th September 2017 05:58 18:09
Wednesday, 13th September 2017 05:58 18:08
Thursday, 14th September 2017 05:58 18:08
Friday, 15th September 2017 05:58 18:07
Saturday, 16th September 2017 05:58 18:07
Sunday, 17th September 2017 05:58 18:06
Monday, 18th September 2017 05:57 18:06
Tuesday, 19th September 2017 05:57 18:05
Wednesday, 20th September 2017 05:57 18:05
Thursday, 21st September 2017 05:57 18:04
Friday, 22nd September 2017 05:57 18:03
Saturday, 23rd September 2017 05:57 18:03
Sunday, 24th September 2017 05:56 18:02
Monday, 25th September 2017 05:56 18:02
Tuesday, 26th September 2017 05:56 18:01
Wednesday, 27th September 2017 05:56 18:01
Thursday, 28th September 2017 05:56 18:00
Friday, 29th September 2017 05:56 18:00
Saturday, 30th September 2017 05:56 17:59
  • Save up to £300 on summer 2017 holidays to Sri Lanka
  • FREE kids places available + low deposits
  • Get EXTRA £100 off with discount code - min spend £1,000
  • Travel between 1st May & 31st Oct 2017 (inclusive)

Back to top

Kandy weather by month

Check Kandy weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Sri Lanka destinations

More Sri Lanka destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^