Weather in Lanzarote in September 2017

Check the weather in Lanzarote in September before you book your next holiday. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in September 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Lanzarote, Canary Islands, Spain.

The September weather guide for Lanzarote shown below is for Arrecife.

Weather in Lanzarote in September

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Lanzarote (Arrecife)28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (60% of daylight hours) in September in Lanzarote7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 1 day with some rainfall in September in Lanzarote (Arrecife)1
    1 day with some rainfall
  • 20°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Lanzarote (Arrecife)20
    20°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Lanzarote (Arrecife)12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Low heat & humidity in September in Lanzarote (Arrecife)L
    Low heat & humidity
  • 3 mm monthly rainfall in September in Lanzarote (Arrecife)3
    3 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in September in Lanzarote (Arrecife)9
    9 (Very High) UV index
  • 23°C sea temperature in September in Lanzarote (Arrecife)23
    23°C sea temperature

The average maximum daytime temperature in Lanzarote in September is a warm 28°C (82°F) with low heat & humidity. There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 60% of the 12 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Lanzarote in September is 23°C (73°F).

Expect 3mm (0.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 1 day with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 20°C (68°F). The weather in Lanzarote in September is represented by Arrecife.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Lanzarote weather

  • Book Iberostar hotels in Lanzarote early & save 10%
  • Receive EXTRA 10% discount by joining My Iberostar
  • All inclusive stays from £75 per person per night
  • Travel before 30th April 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 30th April 2017 · View all Iberostar offers

Lanzarote sunrise & sunset times for September 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Lanzarote in September 2017. Select a month to view Lanzarote sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Lanzarote sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Arrecife.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st September 2017 07:32 20:16
Saturday, 2nd September 2017 07:33 20:15
Sunday, 3rd September 2017 07:33 20:13
Monday, 4th September 2017 07:34 20:12
Tuesday, 5th September 2017 07:34 20:11
Wednesday, 6th September 2017 07:35 20:10
Thursday, 7th September 2017 07:35 20:09
Friday, 8th September 2017 07:36 20:07
Saturday, 9th September 2017 07:36 20:06
Sunday, 10th September 2017 07:37 20:05
Monday, 11th September 2017 07:37 20:04
Tuesday, 12th September 2017 07:38 20:03
Wednesday, 13th September 2017 07:38 20:02
Thursday, 14th September 2017 07:39 20:00
Friday, 15th September 2017 07:39 19:59
Saturday, 16th September 2017 07:40 19:58
Sunday, 17th September 2017 07:40 19:57
Monday, 18th September 2017 07:41 19:55
Tuesday, 19th September 2017 07:41 19:54
Wednesday, 20th September 2017 07:42 19:53
Thursday, 21st September 2017 07:42 19:52
Friday, 22nd September 2017 07:43 19:51
Saturday, 23rd September 2017 07:43 19:49
Sunday, 24th September 2017 07:44 19:48
Monday, 25th September 2017 07:44 19:47
Tuesday, 26th September 2017 07:45 19:46
Wednesday, 27th September 2017 07:45 19:45
Thursday, 28th September 2017 07:46 19:43
Friday, 29th September 2017 07:46 19:42
Saturday, 30th September 2017 07:47 19:41
  • Book Iberostar hotels in Lanzarote early & save 10%
  • Receive EXTRA 10% discount by joining My Iberostar
  • All inclusive stays from £75 per person per night
  • Travel before 30th April 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 30th April 2017 · View all Iberostar offers

Back to top

Lanzarote weather by month

Check Lanzarote weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Lanzarote destinations

More Lanzarote destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^