Weather in Arequipa in September 2016

Check the weather in Arequipa in September before you book your next holiday in Peru. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in September 2016 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall for Arequipa, Peru.

Weather in Arequipa in September

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 22°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Arequipa22
    22°C max day temperature
  • 10 hours of sunshine per day (81% of daylight hours) in September in Arequipa10
    10 hours of sunshine per day
  • 1 day with some rainfall in September in Arequipa1
    1 day with some rainfall
  • 6°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Arequipa6
    6°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Arequipa12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in September in Arequipa0
    No heat & humidity
  • 1 mm monthly rainfall in September in Arequipa1
    1 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in September in Arequipa11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in Arequipa in September is a warm 22°C (72°F). There are usually 10 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 81% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 1mm (0.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 1 day with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 6°C (43°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Arequipa weather

  • Check out the cheapest flights on offer to South America
  • Includes Buenos Aires, Lima, Rio de Janeiro & Quito
  • Prices shown are for return flights including taxes & fees

Arequipa sunrise & sunset times for September 2016

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Arequipa in September 2016. Select a month to view Arequipa sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st September 2016 05:52 17:40
Friday, 2nd September 2016 05:51 17:40
Saturday, 3rd September 2016 05:50 17:40
Sunday, 4th September 2016 05:50 17:40
Monday, 5th September 2016 05:49 17:40
Tuesday, 6th September 2016 05:48 17:41
Wednesday, 7th September 2016 05:47 17:41
Thursday, 8th September 2016 05:47 17:41
Friday, 9th September 2016 05:46 17:41
Saturday, 10th September 2016 05:45 17:41
Sunday, 11th September 2016 05:44 17:41
Monday, 12th September 2016 05:43 17:41
Tuesday, 13th September 2016 05:43 17:41
Wednesday, 14th September 2016 05:42 17:41
Thursday, 15th September 2016 05:41 17:41
Friday, 16th September 2016 05:40 17:42
Saturday, 17th September 2016 05:39 17:42
Sunday, 18th September 2016 05:39 17:42
Monday, 19th September 2016 05:38 17:42
Tuesday, 20th September 2016 05:37 17:42
Wednesday, 21st September 2016 05:36 17:42
Thursday, 22nd September 2016 05:35 17:42
Friday, 23rd September 2016 05:34 17:42
Saturday, 24th September 2016 05:34 17:42
Sunday, 25th September 2016 05:33 17:42
Monday, 26th September 2016 05:32 17:43
Tuesday, 27th September 2016 05:31 17:43
Wednesday, 28th September 2016 05:30 17:43
Thursday, 29th September 2016 05:30 17:43
Friday, 30th September 2016 05:29 17:43
  • Book KLM flights to South America from £382 return
  • Fly to Brazil, Peru, Chile, Argentina & more
  • Depart from London Heathrow (LHR)

Back to top

Arequipa weather by month

Check Arequipa weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Peru destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Arequipa weather map

To select an alternative destination in Peru, please zoom out of the Arequipa weather map below. Can't find the Peru weather destination you are after? Try the destination search.

Top ^