Weather in Arequipa in September 2017

Check the weather in Arequipa in September based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Peru in 2017. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 22°C with on average 10 hours of sunshine per day in Arequipa in September.

What is the weather like in Arequipa in September?
How hot is Arequipa in September? 22°C
How sunny is Arequipa in September? 10 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Arequipa in September? 1 mm rainfall

Weather in Arequipa in September

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 22°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Arequipa22
    22°C max day temperature
  • 10 hours of sunshine per day (81% of daylight hours) in September in Arequipa10
    10 hours of sunshine per day
  • 1 day with some rainfall in September in Arequipa1
    1 day with some rainfall
  • 6°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Arequipa6
    6°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Arequipa12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in September in Arequipa0
    No heat & humidity
  • 1 mm monthly rainfall in September in Arequipa1
    1 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in September in Arequipa11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book KLM flights to South America from £382 return
  • Fly to Brazil, Peru, Chile, Argentina & more
  • Depart from London Heathrow (LHR) & airports across the UK

More about Arequipa

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Arequipa weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Arequipa in September is a warm 22°C (72°F). There are usually 10 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 81% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 1mm (0.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 1 day with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 6°C (43°F). The weather in Arequipa in September is represented by Arequipa.

Arequipa sunrise & sunset times for September 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Arequipa in September 2017. Select a month to view Arequipa sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st September 2017 05:52 17:40
Saturday, 2nd September 2017 05:51 17:40
Sunday, 3rd September 2017 05:51 17:40
Monday, 4th September 2017 05:50 17:40
Tuesday, 5th September 2017 05:49 17:40
Wednesday, 6th September 2017 05:48 17:41
Thursday, 7th September 2017 05:48 17:41
Friday, 8th September 2017 05:47 17:41
Saturday, 9th September 2017 05:46 17:41
Sunday, 10th September 2017 05:45 17:41
Monday, 11th September 2017 05:44 17:41
Tuesday, 12th September 2017 05:44 17:41
Wednesday, 13th September 2017 05:43 17:41
Thursday, 14th September 2017 05:42 17:41
Friday, 15th September 2017 05:41 17:41
Saturday, 16th September 2017 05:40 17:42
Sunday, 17th September 2017 05:40 17:42
Monday, 18th September 2017 05:39 17:42
Tuesday, 19th September 2017 05:38 17:42
Wednesday, 20th September 2017 05:37 17:42
Thursday, 21st September 2017 05:36 17:42
Friday, 22nd September 2017 05:35 17:42
Saturday, 23rd September 2017 05:35 17:42
Sunday, 24th September 2017 05:34 17:42
Monday, 25th September 2017 05:33 17:42
Tuesday, 26th September 2017 05:32 17:43
Wednesday, 27th September 2017 05:31 17:43
Thursday, 28th September 2017 05:31 17:43
Friday, 29th September 2017 05:30 17:43
Saturday, 30th September 2017 05:29 17:43
  • Find cheap flights to Peru with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

Back to top

Arequipa weather by month

Check Arequipa weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Peru destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^