Weather in Punta Cana in September 2017

Check the weather in Punta Cana in September based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Dominican Republic in 2017. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 32°C with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Punta Cana in September.

What is the weather like in Punta Cana in September?
How hot is Punta Cana in September? 32°C
How sunny is Punta Cana in September? 8 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Punta Cana in September? 109 mm rainfall
How warm is the sea around Punta Cana in September? 29°C

Weather in Punta Cana in September

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 32°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Punta Cana32
    32°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (65% of daylight hours) in September in Punta Cana8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 15 days with some rainfall in September in Punta Cana15
    15 days with some rainfall
  • 24°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Punta Cana24
    24°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Punta Cana12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in September in Punta CanaVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 109 mm monthly rainfall in September in Punta Cana109
    109 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in September in Punta Cana11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in September in Punta Cana29
    29°C sea temperature

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to the Dominican Republic
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Punta Cana

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Punta Cana weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Punta Cana in September is a hot 32°C (90°F) with very high heat & humidity. There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 65% of the 12 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Punta Cana in September is 29°C (84°F).

Expect 109mm (4.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 15 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 24°C (75°F). The weather in Punta Cana in September is represented by Punta Cana.

Punta Cana sunrise & sunset times for September 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Punta Cana in September 2017. Select a month to view Punta Cana sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st September 2017 06:19 18:48
Saturday, 2nd September 2017 06:19 18:47
Sunday, 3rd September 2017 06:19 18:46
Monday, 4th September 2017 06:19 18:45
Tuesday, 5th September 2017 06:20 18:44
Wednesday, 6th September 2017 06:20 18:43
Thursday, 7th September 2017 06:20 18:43
Friday, 8th September 2017 06:20 18:42
Saturday, 9th September 2017 06:20 18:41
Sunday, 10th September 2017 06:20 18:40
Monday, 11th September 2017 06:21 18:39
Tuesday, 12th September 2017 06:21 18:38
Wednesday, 13th September 2017 06:21 18:37
Thursday, 14th September 2017 06:21 18:36
Friday, 15th September 2017 06:21 18:36
Saturday, 16th September 2017 06:21 18:35
Sunday, 17th September 2017 06:22 18:34
Monday, 18th September 2017 06:22 18:33
Tuesday, 19th September 2017 06:22 18:32
Wednesday, 20th September 2017 06:22 18:31
Thursday, 21st September 2017 06:22 18:30
Friday, 22nd September 2017 06:22 18:29
Saturday, 23rd September 2017 06:23 18:29
Sunday, 24th September 2017 06:23 18:28
Monday, 25th September 2017 06:23 18:27
Tuesday, 26th September 2017 06:23 18:26
Wednesday, 27th September 2017 06:23 18:25
Thursday, 28th September 2017 06:23 18:24
Friday, 29th September 2017 06:24 18:23
Saturday, 30th September 2017 06:24 18:23
  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to the Dominican Republic
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

Punta Cana weather by month

Check Punta Cana weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Dominican Republic destinations

More Dominican Republic destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^