Weather in Calgary in September 2016

Check the weather in Calgary in September before you book your next holiday in Alberta. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in September 2016 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall for Calgary, Alberta, Canada.

Weather in Calgary in September

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 17°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Calgary17
    17°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (52% of daylight hours) in September in Calgary7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 8 days with some rainfall in September in Calgary8
    8 days with some rainfall
  • 4°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Calgary4
    4°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in September in Calgary13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in September in Calgary0
    No heat & humidity
  • 44 mm monthly rainfall in September in Calgary44
    44 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in September in Calgary4
    4 (Moderate) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in Calgary in September is a comfortable 17°C (63°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 52% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 44mm (1.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 8 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (4 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 4°C (39°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Calgary weather

  • Save up to 50% on hotels & holidays in the Expedia sale
  • Blackout periods & minimum hotel stays apply
  • Travel before 10th Jul 2016 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 30th May 2016 · View all Expedia offers

Calgary sunrise & sunset times for September 2016

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Calgary in September 2016. Select a month to view Calgary sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st September 2016 06:51 20:20
Friday, 2nd September 2016 06:52 20:18
Saturday, 3rd September 2016 06:54 20:16
Sunday, 4th September 2016 06:55 20:14
Monday, 5th September 2016 06:57 20:11
Tuesday, 6th September 2016 06:58 20:09
Wednesday, 7th September 2016 07:00 20:07
Thursday, 8th September 2016 07:01 20:05
Friday, 9th September 2016 07:03 20:02
Saturday, 10th September 2016 07:05 20:00
Sunday, 11th September 2016 07:06 19:58
Monday, 12th September 2016 07:08 19:56
Tuesday, 13th September 2016 07:09 19:53
Wednesday, 14th September 2016 07:11 19:51
Thursday, 15th September 2016 07:12 19:49
Friday, 16th September 2016 07:14 19:47
Saturday, 17th September 2016 07:16 19:44
Sunday, 18th September 2016 07:17 19:42
Monday, 19th September 2016 07:19 19:40
Tuesday, 20th September 2016 07:20 19:38
Wednesday, 21st September 2016 07:22 19:35
Thursday, 22nd September 2016 07:23 19:33
Friday, 23rd September 2016 07:25 19:31
Saturday, 24th September 2016 07:27 19:28
Sunday, 25th September 2016 07:28 19:26
Monday, 26th September 2016 07:30 19:24
Tuesday, 27th September 2016 07:31 19:22
Wednesday, 28th September 2016 07:33 19:19
Thursday, 29th September 2016 07:35 19:17
Friday, 30th September 2016 07:36 19:15
  • Save up to 27% on airport parking across the UK
  • Book short & long stay car parks + meet & greet services
  • The Holiday Extras discount code is automatically applied

Back to top

Calgary weather by month

Check Calgary weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Alberta destinations

More Alberta destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Calgary weather map

To select an alternative destination in Alberta, please zoom out of the Calgary weather map below. Can't find the Alberta weather destination you are after? Try the destination search.

Top ^