Weather in Turkey in October 2016

Check the weather in Turkey in October before you book your next holiday. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in October 2016 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall for Turkey.

The October weather guide for Turkey shown below is for Istanbul.

Weather in Turkey in October

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 19°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Turkey (Istanbul)19
    19°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (57% of daylight hours) in October in Turkey6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in October in Turkey (Istanbul)12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 12°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Turkey (Istanbul)12
    12°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in October in Turkey (Istanbul)11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in October in Turkey (Istanbul)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 76 mm monthly rainfall in October in Turkey (Istanbul)76
    76 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in October in Turkey (Istanbul)4
    4 (Moderate) UV index
  • 18°C sea temperature in October in Turkey (Istanbul)18
    18°C sea temperature

The average maximum daytime temperature in Turkey in October is a comfortable 19°C (66°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 57% of the 11 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Turkey in October is 18°C (64°F).

Expect 76mm (3.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (4 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 12°C (54°F). The weather in Turkey in October is represented by Istanbul.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Turkey weather

  • Browse the latest solo holiday deals to Turkey
  • Prices start from just £899 including all travel
  • Filter results by preferred price, travel dates & holiday type

Turkey sunrise & sunset times for October 2016

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Turkey in October 2016. Select a month to view Turkey sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Turkey sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Istanbul.


Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st October 2016 07:01 18:46
Sunday, 2nd October 2016 07:02 18:44
Monday, 3rd October 2016 07:03 18:42
Tuesday, 4th October 2016 07:04 18:41
Wednesday, 5th October 2016 07:05 18:39
Thursday, 6th October 2016 07:06 18:37
Friday, 7th October 2016 07:07 18:36
Saturday, 8th October 2016 07:08 18:34
Sunday, 9th October 2016 07:09 18:33
Monday, 10th October 2016 07:10 18:31
Tuesday, 11th October 2016 07:11 18:29
Wednesday, 12th October 2016 07:12 18:28
Thursday, 13th October 2016 07:14 18:26
Friday, 14th October 2016 07:15 18:25
Saturday, 15th October 2016 07:16 18:23
Sunday, 16th October 2016 07:17 18:22
Monday, 17th October 2016 07:18 18:20
Tuesday, 18th October 2016 07:19 18:19
Wednesday, 19th October 2016 07:20 18:17
Thursday, 20th October 2016 07:21 18:16
Friday, 21st October 2016 07:22 18:14
Saturday, 22nd October 2016 07:24 18:13
Sunday, 23rd October 2016 07:25 18:11
Monday, 24th October 2016 07:26 18:10
Tuesday, 25th October 2016 07:27 18:09
Wednesday, 26th October 2016 07:28 18:07
Thursday, 27th October 2016 07:29 18:06
Friday, 28th October 2016 07:31 18:05
Saturday, 29th October 2016 07:32 18:03
Sunday, 30th October 2016 06:33* 17:02*
Monday, 31st October 2016 06:34 17:01

*Daylight saving ends - Eastern European Time (EET) starts

  • Save up 9% on holidays to Turkey in 2016/2017
  • Get web discount when you book online with Thomson
  • FREE child places & low deposits also available

Back to top

Turkey weather by month

Check Turkey weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Turkey destinations

More Turkey destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Top ^