Weather in Turkey in October 2017

Check the weather in Turkey in October based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Turkey in 2017. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 19°C with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Turkey in October.

What is the weather like in Turkey in October?
How hot is Turkey in October? 19°C
How sunny is Turkey in October? 6 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Turkey in October? 76 mm rainfall
How warm is the sea around Turkey in October? 18°C

Weather in Turkey in October

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 19°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Turkey (Istanbul)19
    19°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (57% of daylight hours) in October in Turkey6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in October in Turkey (Istanbul)12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 12°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Turkey (Istanbul)12
    12°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in October in Turkey (Istanbul)11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in October in Turkey (Istanbul)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 76 mm monthly rainfall in October in Turkey (Istanbul)76
    76 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in October in Turkey (Istanbul)4
    4 (Moderate) UV index
  • 18°C sea temperature in October in Turkey (Istanbul)18
    18°C sea temperature

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save on flights to Turkey - Prices from £32.99
  • Depart from Gatwick, Manchester, Birmingham & more
  • Prices shown are one way based on return flights

More about Turkey

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Turkey weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Turkey in October is a comfortable 19°C (66°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 57% of the 11 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Turkey in October is 18°C (64°F).

Expect 76mm (3.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (4 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 12°C (54°F). The weather in Turkey in October is represented by Istanbul.

Turkey sunrise & sunset times for October 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Turkey in October 2017. Select a month to view Turkey sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Turkey sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Istanbul.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st October 2017 07:01 18:46
Monday, 2nd October 2017 07:02 18:44
Tuesday, 3rd October 2017 07:03 18:43
Wednesday, 4th October 2017 07:04 18:41
Thursday, 5th October 2017 07:05 18:39
Friday, 6th October 2017 07:06 18:38
Saturday, 7th October 2017 07:07 18:36
Sunday, 8th October 2017 07:08 18:35
Monday, 9th October 2017 07:09 18:33
Tuesday, 10th October 2017 07:10 18:31
Wednesday, 11th October 2017 07:11 18:30
Thursday, 12th October 2017 07:12 18:28
Friday, 13th October 2017 07:13 18:27
Saturday, 14th October 2017 07:14 18:25
Sunday, 15th October 2017 07:15 18:24
Monday, 16th October 2017 07:17 18:22
Tuesday, 17th October 2017 07:18 18:20
Wednesday, 18th October 2017 07:19 18:19
Thursday, 19th October 2017 07:20 18:17
Friday, 20th October 2017 07:21 18:16
Saturday, 21st October 2017 07:22 18:15
Sunday, 22nd October 2017 07:23 18:13
Monday, 23rd October 2017 07:24 18:12
Tuesday, 24th October 2017 07:26 18:10
Wednesday, 25th October 2017 07:27 18:09
Thursday, 26th October 2017 07:28 18:08
Friday, 27th October 2017 07:29 18:06
Saturday, 28th October 2017 07:30 18:05
Sunday, 29th October 2017 07:31 18:04
Monday, 30th October 2017 07:33 18:02
Tuesday, 31st October 2017 07:34 18:01
  • Save on flights to Turkey - Prices from £32.99
  • Depart from Gatwick, Manchester, Birmingham & more
  • Prices shown are one way based on return flights

Back to top

Turkey weather by month

Check Turkey weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Turkey destinations

More Turkey destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^