Weather in the Costa del Sol in October 2017

Check the weather in the Costa del Sol in October before you book your next holiday. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in October 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for the Costa del Sol, Spain.

The October weather guide for the Costa del Sol shown below is for Malaga.

Weather in Costa del Sol in October

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 22°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Costa del Sol (Malaga)22
    22°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (61% of daylight hours) in October in Costa del Sol7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 9 days with some rainfall in October in Costa del Sol (Malaga)9
    9 days with some rainfall
  • 13°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Costa del Sol (Malaga)13
    13°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in October in Costa del Sol (Malaga)11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in October in Costa del Sol (Malaga)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 58 mm monthly rainfall in October in Costa del Sol (Malaga)58
    58 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 5 (Moderate) in October in Costa del Sol (Malaga)5
    5 (Moderate) UV index
  • 19°C sea temperature in October in Costa del Sol (Malaga)19
    19°C sea temperature

The average maximum daytime temperature in Costa del Sol in October is a warm 22°C (72°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 61% of the 11 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Costa del Sol in October is 19°C (66°F).

Expect 58mm (2.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 9 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (5 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 13°C (55°F). The weather in Costa del Sol in October is represented by Malaga.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Costa del Sol weather

  • Book villa holidays to the Costa del Sol for 7 nights or more
  • Receive FREE hire car, travel insurance & welcome pack
  • Pay just £100 deposits per person
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 6th March 2017 · View all James Villas offers

Costa del Sol sunrise & sunset times for October 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Costa del Sol in October 2017. Select a month to view Costa del Sol sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Costa del Sol sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Malaga.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st October 2017 08:13 20:01
Monday, 2nd October 2017 08:14 20:00
Tuesday, 3rd October 2017 08:15 19:58
Wednesday, 4th October 2017 08:15 19:57
Thursday, 5th October 2017 08:16 19:55
Friday, 6th October 2017 08:17 19:54
Saturday, 7th October 2017 08:18 19:52
Sunday, 8th October 2017 08:19 19:51
Monday, 9th October 2017 08:20 19:49
Tuesday, 10th October 2017 08:21 19:48
Wednesday, 11th October 2017 08:22 19:47
Thursday, 12th October 2017 08:22 19:45
Friday, 13th October 2017 08:23 19:44
Saturday, 14th October 2017 08:24 19:43
Sunday, 15th October 2017 08:25 19:41
Monday, 16th October 2017 08:26 19:40
Tuesday, 17th October 2017 08:27 19:38
Wednesday, 18th October 2017 08:28 19:37
Thursday, 19th October 2017 08:29 19:36
Friday, 20th October 2017 08:30 19:35
Saturday, 21st October 2017 08:31 19:33
Sunday, 22nd October 2017 08:32 19:32
Monday, 23rd October 2017 08:33 19:31
Tuesday, 24th October 2017 08:34 19:30
Wednesday, 25th October 2017 08:35 19:28
Thursday, 26th October 2017 08:36 19:27
Friday, 27th October 2017 08:37 19:26
Saturday, 28th October 2017 08:37 19:25
Sunday, 29th October 2017 07:38* 18:24*
Monday, 30th October 2017 07:39 18:23
Tuesday, 31st October 2017 07:40 18:22

*Daylight saving ends - Central European Time (CET) starts

  • Book villa holidays to the Costa del Sol for 7 nights or more
  • Receive FREE hire car, travel insurance & welcome pack
  • Pay just £100 deposits per person
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 6th March 2017 · View all James Villas offers

Back to top

Costa del Sol weather by month

Check Costa del Sol weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Costa del Sol destinations

More Costa del Sol destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^