Weather in Santa Cruz de Tenerife in October 2017

Check the weather in Santa Cruz de Tenerife in October based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Tenerife in 2017. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 24°C with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Santa Cruz de Tenerife in October.

What is the weather like in Santa Cruz de Tenerife in October?
How hot is Santa Cruz de Tenerife in October? 24°C
How sunny is Santa Cruz de Tenerife in October? 7 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Santa Cruz de Tenerife in October? 41 mm rainfall
How warm is the sea around Santa Cruz de Tenerife in October? 23°C

Weather in Santa Cruz de Tenerife in October

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 24°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Santa Cruz de Tenerife24
    24°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (60% of daylight hours) in October in Santa Cruz de Tenerife7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 5 days with some rainfall in October in Santa Cruz de Tenerife5
    5 days with some rainfall
  • 17°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Santa Cruz de Tenerife17
    17°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in October in Santa Cruz de Tenerife11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • Low heat & humidity in October in Santa Cruz de TenerifeL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 41 mm monthly rainfall in October in Santa Cruz de Tenerife41
    41 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in October in Santa Cruz de Tenerife7
    7 (High) UV index
  • 23°C sea temperature in October in Santa Cruz de Tenerife23
    23°C sea temperature

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book winter sun stays in the Canaries from £90ppn
  • Save 10% on Iberostar hotels & resorts in the Canary Islands
  • Extra 10% off when you register with My Iberostar
  • Travel before 30th April 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 00:00 on Sunday 30th April 2017 · View all Iberostar offers

More about Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Santa Cruz de Tenerife weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Santa Cruz de Tenerife in October is a warm 24°C (75°F) with low heat & humidity. There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 60% of the 11 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Santa Cruz de Tenerife in October is 23°C (73°F).

Expect 41mm (1.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 5 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 17°C (63°F). The weather in Santa Cruz de Tenerife in October is represented by Santa Cruz de Tenerife.

Santa Cruz de Tenerife sunrise & sunset times for October 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Santa Cruz de Tenerife in October 2017. Select a month to view Santa Cruz de Tenerife sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st October 2017 07:58 19:51
Monday, 2nd October 2017 07:59 19:50
Tuesday, 3rd October 2017 07:59 19:48
Wednesday, 4th October 2017 08:00 19:47
Thursday, 5th October 2017 08:00 19:46
Friday, 6th October 2017 08:01 19:45
Saturday, 7th October 2017 08:01 19:44
Sunday, 8th October 2017 08:02 19:43
Monday, 9th October 2017 08:02 19:42
Tuesday, 10th October 2017 08:03 19:41
Wednesday, 11th October 2017 08:03 19:40
Thursday, 12th October 2017 08:04 19:38
Friday, 13th October 2017 08:05 19:37
Saturday, 14th October 2017 08:05 19:36
Sunday, 15th October 2017 08:06 19:35
Monday, 16th October 2017 08:06 19:34
Tuesday, 17th October 2017 08:07 19:33
Wednesday, 18th October 2017 08:08 19:32
Thursday, 19th October 2017 08:08 19:31
Friday, 20th October 2017 08:09 19:30
Saturday, 21st October 2017 08:09 19:29
Sunday, 22nd October 2017 08:10 19:28
Monday, 23rd October 2017 08:11 19:27
Tuesday, 24th October 2017 08:11 19:27
Wednesday, 25th October 2017 08:12 19:26
Thursday, 26th October 2017 08:13 19:25
Friday, 27th October 2017 08:13 19:24
Saturday, 28th October 2017 08:14 19:23
Sunday, 29th October 2017 07:15* 18:22*
Monday, 30th October 2017 07:15 18:21
Tuesday, 31st October 2017 07:16 18:21

*Daylight saving ends - Western European Time (WET) starts

  • Receive a FREE night for every day it rains on your holiday
  • Book hotels in Andalusia, Canaries & Balearics for Easter 2017
  • Travel between 13th Apr & 17th Apr 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 00:00 on Monday 17th April 2017 · View all Iberostar offers

Back to top

Santa Cruz de Tenerife weather by month

Check Santa Cruz de Tenerife weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Tenerife destinations

More Tenerife destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^