Weather in Minneapolis in May 2016

Check the weather in Minneapolis in May before you book your next holiday in Minnesota. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in May 2016 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall for Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States.

Weather in Minneapolis in May

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 21°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Minneapolis21
    21°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (63% of daylight hours) in May in Minneapolis9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 11 days with some rainfall in May in Minneapolis11
    11 days with some rainfall
  • 8°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Minneapolis8
    8°C min night temperature
  • 15 hours of daylight per day in May in Minneapolis15
    15 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Minneapolis0
    No heat & humidity
  • 85 mm monthly rainfall in May in Minneapolis85
    85 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in May in Minneapolis7
    7 (High) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in Minneapolis in May is a comfortable 21°C (70°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 63% of the 15 hours of daylight.

Expect 85mm (3.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 11 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 8°C (46°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Minneapolis weather

  • Save on your next holiday to the USA with My America Holiday
  • Browse the top holiday deals and latest special offers
  • Destinations include New York, Las Vegas, LA & Florida

Minneapolis sunrise & sunset times for May 2016

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Minneapolis in May 2016. Select a month to view Minneapolis sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st May 2016 06:02 20:19
Monday, 2nd May 2016 06:00 20:21
Tuesday, 3rd May 2016 05:59 20:22
Wednesday, 4th May 2016 05:57 20:23
Thursday, 5th May 2016 05:56 20:24
Friday, 6th May 2016 05:55 20:25
Saturday, 7th May 2016 05:53 20:27
Sunday, 8th May 2016 05:52 20:28
Monday, 9th May 2016 05:51 20:29
Tuesday, 10th May 2016 05:49 20:30
Wednesday, 11th May 2016 05:48 20:31
Thursday, 12th May 2016 05:47 20:33
Friday, 13th May 2016 05:46 20:34
Saturday, 14th May 2016 05:45 20:35
Sunday, 15th May 2016 05:44 20:36
Monday, 16th May 2016 05:42 20:37
Tuesday, 17th May 2016 05:41 20:38
Wednesday, 18th May 2016 05:40 20:39
Thursday, 19th May 2016 05:39 20:41
Friday, 20th May 2016 05:38 20:42
Saturday, 21st May 2016 05:37 20:43
Sunday, 22nd May 2016 05:37 20:44
Monday, 23rd May 2016 05:36 20:45
Tuesday, 24th May 2016 05:35 20:46
Wednesday, 25th May 2016 05:34 20:47
Thursday, 26th May 2016 05:33 20:48
Friday, 27th May 2016 05:33 20:49
Saturday, 28th May 2016 05:32 20:50
Sunday, 29th May 2016 05:31 20:51
Monday, 30th May 2016 05:31 20:51
Tuesday, 31st May 2016 05:30 20:52
  • Save on your next holiday to the USA with My America Holiday
  • Browse the top holiday deals and latest special offers
  • Destinations include New York, Las Vegas, LA & Florida

Back to top

Minneapolis weather by month

Check Minneapolis weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Minnesota destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Minneapolis weather map

To select an alternative destination in Minnesota, please zoom out of the Minneapolis weather map below. Can't find the Minnesota weather destination you are after? Try the destination search.

Top ^