Weather in Disney World in May 2017

Check the weather in Disney World in May based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Florida in 2017. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 31°C with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Disney World in May.

What is the weather like in Disney World in May?
How hot is Disney World in May? 31°C
How sunny is Disney World in May? 9 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Disney World in May? 93 mm rainfall

Weather in Disney World in May

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 31°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Disney World31
    31°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (65% of daylight hours) in May in Disney World9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 8 days with some rainfall in May in Disney World8
    8 days with some rainfall
  • 18°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Disney World18
    18°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in May in Disney World14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in May in Disney WorldH
    High heat & humidity
  • 93 mm monthly rainfall in May in Disney World93
    93 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 10 (Very High) in May in Disney World10
    10 (Very High) UV index

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book low fares on flights to Miami with Virgin Atlantic
  • Flights depart from London Heathrow Airport
  • Join Flying Club & earn miles with every booking

More about Disney World

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Disney World weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Disney World in May is a hot 31°C (88°F) with high heat & humidity. There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 65% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 93mm (3.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 8 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (10 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 18°C (64°F). The weather in Disney World in May is represented by Disney World.

Disney World sunrise & sunset times for May 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Disney World in May 2017. Select a month to view Disney World sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st May 2017 06:46 20:02
Tuesday, 2nd May 2017 06:45 20:02
Wednesday, 3rd May 2017 06:44 20:03
Thursday, 4th May 2017 06:43 20:03
Friday, 5th May 2017 06:42 20:04
Saturday, 6th May 2017 06:42 20:05
Sunday, 7th May 2017 06:41 20:05
Monday, 8th May 2017 06:40 20:06
Tuesday, 9th May 2017 06:40 20:06
Wednesday, 10th May 2017 06:39 20:07
Thursday, 11th May 2017 06:38 20:08
Friday, 12th May 2017 06:38 20:08
Saturday, 13th May 2017 06:37 20:09
Sunday, 14th May 2017 06:36 20:09
Monday, 15th May 2017 06:36 20:10
Tuesday, 16th May 2017 06:35 20:11
Wednesday, 17th May 2017 06:35 20:11
Thursday, 18th May 2017 06:34 20:12
Friday, 19th May 2017 06:34 20:12
Saturday, 20th May 2017 06:33 20:13
Sunday, 21st May 2017 06:33 20:13
Monday, 22nd May 2017 06:32 20:14
Tuesday, 23rd May 2017 06:32 20:15
Wednesday, 24th May 2017 06:31 20:15
Thursday, 25th May 2017 06:31 20:16
Friday, 26th May 2017 06:31 20:16
Saturday, 27th May 2017 06:30 20:17
Sunday, 28th May 2017 06:30 20:17
Monday, 29th May 2017 06:30 20:18
Tuesday, 30th May 2017 06:30 20:18
Wednesday, 31st May 2017 06:29 20:19
  • Book low fares on flights to Tampa with Virgin Atlantic
  • Flights depart from London Heathrow Airport
  • Join Flying Club & earn miles with every booking

Back to top

Disney World weather by month

Check Disney World weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Florida destinations

More Florida destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^