Weather in Majorca in May 2017

Check the weather in Majorca in May before you book your next holiday. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in May 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall for Majorca, Balearic Islands, Spain.

The May weather guide for Majorca shown below is for Cala d'Or.

Weather in Majorca in May

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 21°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Majorca (Cala d'Or)21
    21°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (62% of daylight hours) in May in Majorca9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 9 days with some rainfall in May in Majorca (Cala d'Or)9
    9 days with some rainfall
  • 12°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Majorca (Cala d'Or)12
    12°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in May in Majorca (Cala d'Or)14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Majorca (Cala d'Or)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 36 mm monthly rainfall in May in Majorca (Cala d'Or)36
    36 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 8 (Very High) in May in Majorca (Cala d'Or)8
    8 (Very High) UV index
  • 18°C sea temperature in May in Majorca (Cala d'Or)18
    18°C sea temperature

The average maximum daytime temperature in Majorca in May is a comfortable 21°C (70°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 62% of the 14 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Majorca in May is 18°C (64°F).

Expect 36mm (1.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 9 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (8 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 12°C (54°F). The weather in Majorca in May is represented by Cala d'Or.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Majorca weather

  • Book online & save up to 9% on holidays to Majorca
  • FREE kids places available for summer 2017
  • Plus low holiday deposits from just £75 per person

Majorca sunrise & sunset times for May 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Majorca in May 2017. Select a month to view Majorca sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Majorca sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Cala d'Or.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st May 2017 06:48 20:41
Tuesday, 2nd May 2017 06:47 20:42
Wednesday, 3rd May 2017 06:46 20:43
Thursday, 4th May 2017 06:45 20:44
Friday, 5th May 2017 06:44 20:45
Saturday, 6th May 2017 06:42 20:46
Sunday, 7th May 2017 06:41 20:47
Monday, 8th May 2017 06:40 20:47
Tuesday, 9th May 2017 06:39 20:48
Wednesday, 10th May 2017 06:38 20:49
Thursday, 11th May 2017 06:37 20:50
Friday, 12th May 2017 06:36 20:51
Saturday, 13th May 2017 06:35 20:52
Sunday, 14th May 2017 06:34 20:53
Monday, 15th May 2017 06:33 20:54
Tuesday, 16th May 2017 06:32 20:55
Wednesday, 17th May 2017 06:32 20:56
Thursday, 18th May 2017 06:31 20:57
Friday, 19th May 2017 06:30 20:58
Saturday, 20th May 2017 06:29 20:59
Sunday, 21st May 2017 06:28 20:59
Monday, 22nd May 2017 06:28 21:00
Tuesday, 23rd May 2017 06:27 21:01
Wednesday, 24th May 2017 06:26 21:02
Thursday, 25th May 2017 06:26 21:03
Friday, 26th May 2017 06:25 21:04
Saturday, 27th May 2017 06:25 21:04
Sunday, 28th May 2017 06:24 21:05
Monday, 29th May 2017 06:24 21:06
Tuesday, 30th May 2017 06:23 21:07
Wednesday, 31st May 2017 06:23 21:07
  • Book online & save up to 9% on holidays to Majorca
  • FREE kids places available for summer 2017
  • Plus low holiday deposits from just £75 per person

Back to top

Majorca weather by month

Check Majorca weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Majorca destinations

More Majorca destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Top ^