Weather in Malaysia in May 2017

Check the weather in Malaysia in May based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Malaysia in 2017. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 32°C with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Malaysia in May.

What is the weather like in Malaysia in May?
How hot is Malaysia in May? 32°C
How sunny is Malaysia in May? 7 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Malaysia in May? 209 mm rainfall

Weather in Malaysia in May

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 32°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur)32
    32°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (55% of daylight hours) in May in Malaysia7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 16 days with some rainfall in May in Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur)16
    16 days with some rainfall
  • 23°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur)23
    23°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in May in Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur)12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in May in Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur)VH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 209 mm monthly rainfall in May in Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur)209
    209 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in May in Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur)11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Find cheap flights to Malaysia with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

More about Malaysia

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Malaysia weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Malaysia in May is a hot 32°C (90°F) with very high heat & humidity. There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 55% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 209mm (8.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 16 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 23°C (73°F). The weather in Malaysia in May is represented by Kuala Lumpur.

Malaysia sunrise & sunset times for May 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Malaysia in May 2017. Select a month to view Malaysia sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Malaysia sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Kuala Lumpur.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st May 2017 07:03 19:17
Tuesday, 2nd May 2017 07:03 19:17
Wednesday, 3rd May 2017 07:03 19:17
Thursday, 4th May 2017 07:03 19:17
Friday, 5th May 2017 07:03 19:17
Saturday, 6th May 2017 07:03 19:17
Sunday, 7th May 2017 07:02 19:17
Monday, 8th May 2017 07:02 19:17
Tuesday, 9th May 2017 07:02 19:17
Wednesday, 10th May 2017 07:02 19:17
Thursday, 11th May 2017 07:02 19:17
Friday, 12th May 2017 07:02 19:17
Saturday, 13th May 2017 07:02 19:17
Sunday, 14th May 2017 07:02 19:17
Monday, 15th May 2017 07:02 19:17
Tuesday, 16th May 2017 07:02 19:17
Wednesday, 17th May 2017 07:02 19:18
Thursday, 18th May 2017 07:02 19:18
Friday, 19th May 2017 07:02 19:18
Saturday, 20th May 2017 07:02 19:18
Sunday, 21st May 2017 07:02 19:18
Monday, 22nd May 2017 07:02 19:18
Tuesday, 23rd May 2017 07:02 19:18
Wednesday, 24th May 2017 07:02 19:18
Thursday, 25th May 2017 07:02 19:19
Friday, 26th May 2017 07:02 19:19
Saturday, 27th May 2017 07:02 19:19
Sunday, 28th May 2017 07:02 19:19
Monday, 29th May 2017 07:02 19:19
Tuesday, 30th May 2017 07:02 19:19
Wednesday, 31st May 2017 07:02 19:20
  • Save an extra 10% on cheap car hire worldwide
  • With this exclusive Holiday Autos discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******XE3

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 31st May 2017 · View all Holiday Autos offers

Back to top

Malaysia weather by month

Check Malaysia weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Malaysia destinations

More Malaysia destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^