Weather in Wake Island Airfield in March 2017

Check the weather in Wake Island Airfield in March before you book your next holiday in Wake Island. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in March 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Wake Island Airfield, Wake Island.

Weather in Wake Island Airfield in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Wake Island Airfield28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (76% of daylight hours) in March in Wake Island Airfield9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 19 days with some rainfall in March in Wake Island Airfield19
    19 days with some rainfall
  • 23°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Wake Island Airfield23
    23°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Wake Island Airfield12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in March in Wake Island AirfieldM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 62 mm monthly rainfall in March in Wake Island Airfield62
    62 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in March in Wake Island Airfield11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 26°C sea temperature in March in Wake Island Airfield26
    26°C sea temperature

The average maximum daytime temperature in Wake Island Airfield in March is a warm 28°C (82°F) with moderate heat & humidity. There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 76% of the 12 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Wake Island Airfield in March is 26°C (79°F).

Expect 62mm (2.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 19 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 23°C (73°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Wake Island Airfield weather

  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

Wake Island Airfield sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Wake Island Airfield in March 2017. Select a month to view Wake Island Airfield sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 07:13 18:59
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 07:12 18:59
Friday, 3rd March 2017 07:12 18:59
Saturday, 4th March 2017 07:11 19:00
Sunday, 5th March 2017 07:10 19:00
Monday, 6th March 2017 07:09 19:00
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 07:08 19:01
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 07:08 19:01
Thursday, 9th March 2017 07:07 19:01
Friday, 10th March 2017 07:06 19:02
Saturday, 11th March 2017 07:05 19:02
Sunday, 12th March 2017 07:05 19:02
Monday, 13th March 2017 07:04 19:02
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 07:03 19:03
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 07:02 19:03
Thursday, 16th March 2017 07:01 19:03
Friday, 17th March 2017 07:00 19:04
Saturday, 18th March 2017 07:00 19:04
Sunday, 19th March 2017 06:59 19:04
Monday, 20th March 2017 06:58 19:04
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 06:57 19:05
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 06:56 19:05
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 06:55 19:05
Friday, 24th March 2017 06:54 19:05
Saturday, 25th March 2017 06:54 19:06
Sunday, 26th March 2017 06:53 19:06
Monday, 27th March 2017 06:52 19:06
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 06:51 19:06
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 06:50 19:07
Thursday, 30th March 2017 06:49 19:07
Friday, 31st March 2017 06:49 19:07
  • Save an extra 10% on cheap car hire worldwide
  • With this exclusive Holiday Autos discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******XE3

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 7th December 2016 · View all Holiday Autos offers

Back to top

Wake Island Airfield weather by month

Check Wake Island Airfield weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Wake Island destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^