Weather in St John in March 2017

Check the weather in St John in March based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Virgin Islands in 2017. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 28°C with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in St John in March.

What is the weather like in St John in March?
How hot is St John in March? 28°C
How sunny is St John in March? 9 sunshine hours/day
How wet is St John in March? 57 mm rainfall
How warm is the sea around St John in March? 26°C

Weather in St John in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in March in St John28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (73% of daylight hours) in March in St John9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 10 days with some rainfall in March in St John10
    10 days with some rainfall
  • 21°C minimum night-time temperature in March in St John21
    21°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in St John12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in March in St JohnM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 57 mm monthly rainfall in March in St John57
    57 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in March in St John11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 26°C sea temperature in March in St John26
    26°C sea temperature

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Pay now online & save up to 20% on Budget car hire
  • Discounts vary by selected locations worldwide
  • Including mainland France, Germany, Italy, Spain & UK

More about St John

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about St John weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in St John in March is a warm 28°C (82°F) with moderate heat & humidity. There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 73% of the 12 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around St John in March is 26°C (79°F).

Expect 57mm (2.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 10 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 21°C (70°F). The weather in St John in March is represented by St John.

St John sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for St John in March 2017. Select a month to view St John sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 06:38 18:25
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 06:37 18:26
Friday, 3rd March 2017 06:36 18:26
Saturday, 4th March 2017 06:36 18:26
Sunday, 5th March 2017 06:35 18:26
Monday, 6th March 2017 06:34 18:27
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 06:33 18:27
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 06:33 18:27
Thursday, 9th March 2017 06:32 18:28
Friday, 10th March 2017 06:31 18:28
Saturday, 11th March 2017 06:30 18:28
Sunday, 12th March 2017 06:30 18:28
Monday, 13th March 2017 06:29 18:29
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 06:28 18:29
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 06:27 18:29
Thursday, 16th March 2017 06:26 18:29
Friday, 17th March 2017 06:26 18:30
Saturday, 18th March 2017 06:25 18:30
Sunday, 19th March 2017 06:24 18:30
Monday, 20th March 2017 06:23 18:30
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 06:22 18:30
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 06:21 18:31
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 06:21 18:31
Friday, 24th March 2017 06:20 18:31
Saturday, 25th March 2017 06:19 18:31
Sunday, 26th March 2017 06:18 18:32
Monday, 27th March 2017 06:17 18:32
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 06:16 18:32
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 06:16 18:32
Thursday, 30th March 2017 06:15 18:32
Friday, 31st March 2017 06:14 18:33
  • Save an extra 10% on cheap car hire worldwide
  • With this exclusive Holiday Autos discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******XE3

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 31st May 2017 · View all Holiday Autos offers

Back to top

St John weather by month

Check St John weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Virgin Islands destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^