Weather in Vernal in March 2017

Check the weather in Vernal in March based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Utah in 2017. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 9°C with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Vernal in March.

What is the weather like in Vernal in March?
How hot is Vernal in March? 9°C
How sunny is Vernal in March? 8 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Vernal in March? 18 mm rainfall

Weather in Vernal in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 9°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Vernal9
    9°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (66% of daylight hours) in March in Vernal8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 9 days with some rainfall in March in Vernal9
    9 days with some rainfall
  • -6°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Vernal-6
    -6°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Vernal12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Vernal0
    No heat & humidity
  • 18 mm monthly rainfall in March in Vernal18
    18 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 5 (Moderate) in March in Vernal5
    5 (Moderate) UV index

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

More about Vernal

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Vernal weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Vernal in March is a cool 9°C (48°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 66% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 18mm (0.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 9 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (5 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -6°C (21°F). The weather in Vernal in March is represented by Vernal.

Vernal sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Vernal in March 2017. Select a month to view Vernal sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 06:51 18:10
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 06:50 18:11
Friday, 3rd March 2017 06:48 18:12
Saturday, 4th March 2017 06:47 18:13
Sunday, 5th March 2017 06:45 18:14
Monday, 6th March 2017 06:44 18:16
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 06:42 18:17
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 06:40 18:18
Thursday, 9th March 2017 06:39 18:19
Friday, 10th March 2017 06:37 18:20
Saturday, 11th March 2017 06:36 18:21
Sunday, 12th March 2017 07:34* 19:22*
Monday, 13th March 2017 07:32 19:23
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 07:31 19:24
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 07:29 19:25
Thursday, 16th March 2017 07:28 19:26
Friday, 17th March 2017 07:26 19:27
Saturday, 18th March 2017 07:24 19:29
Sunday, 19th March 2017 07:23 19:30
Monday, 20th March 2017 07:21 19:31
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 07:19 19:32
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 07:18 19:33
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 07:16 19:34
Friday, 24th March 2017 07:14 19:35
Saturday, 25th March 2017 07:13 19:36
Sunday, 26th March 2017 07:11 19:37
Monday, 27th March 2017 07:09 19:38
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 07:08 19:39
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 07:06 19:40
Thursday, 30th March 2017 07:05 19:41
Friday, 31st March 2017 07:03 19:42

*Daylight saving starts - Mountain Daylight Time (MDT)

  • Save up to 50% in the Hotels.com 72-hour sale
  • Hotel weekend getaway savings and discounts
  • Travel before 4th June 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 30th March 2017 · View all Hotels.com offers

Back to top

Vernal weather by month

Check Vernal weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Utah destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^