Weather in Nantucket in March 2017

Check the weather in Nantucket in March before you book your next holiday in Massachusetts. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in March 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Nantucket, Massachusetts, United States.

Weather in Nantucket in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 6°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Nantucket6
    6°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (58% of daylight hours) in March in Nantucket7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in March in Nantucket12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 0°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Nantucket0
    0°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Nantucket12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Nantucket0
    No heat & humidity
  • 99 mm monthly rainfall in March in Nantucket99
    99 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in March in Nantucket4
    4 (Moderate) UV index
  • 3°C sea temperature in March in Nantucket3
    3°C sea temperature

The average maximum daytime temperature in Nantucket in March is a cold 6°C (43°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 58% of the 12 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Nantucket in March is 3°C (37°F).

Expect 99mm (3.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (4 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 0°C (32°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Nantucket weather

  • Save on low fares to Boston with Virgin Atlantic
  • Fly direct from Manchester (MAN) & Heathrow (LHR)
  • Book economy flights from just £451 return

Nantucket sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Nantucket in March 2017. Select a month to view Nantucket sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 06:14 17:32
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 06:13 17:33
Friday, 3rd March 2017 06:11 17:34
Saturday, 4th March 2017 06:10 17:35
Sunday, 5th March 2017 06:08 17:36
Monday, 6th March 2017 06:07 17:37
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 06:05 17:38
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 06:03 17:40
Thursday, 9th March 2017 06:02 17:41
Friday, 10th March 2017 06:00 17:42
Saturday, 11th March 2017 05:58 17:43
Sunday, 12th March 2017 06:57* 18:44*
Monday, 13th March 2017 06:55 18:45
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 06:53 18:46
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 06:52 18:47
Thursday, 16th March 2017 06:50 18:49
Friday, 17th March 2017 06:48 18:50
Saturday, 18th March 2017 06:47 18:51
Sunday, 19th March 2017 06:45 18:52
Monday, 20th March 2017 06:43 18:53
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 06:42 18:54
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 06:40 18:55
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 06:38 18:56
Friday, 24th March 2017 06:37 18:57
Saturday, 25th March 2017 06:35 18:58
Sunday, 26th March 2017 06:33 18:59
Monday, 27th March 2017 06:32 19:00
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 06:30 19:02
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 06:28 19:03
Thursday, 30th March 2017 06:27 19:04
Friday, 31st March 2017 06:25 19:05

*Daylight saving starts - Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)

  • Save on low fares to Boston with Virgin Atlantic
  • Fly direct from Manchester (MAN) & Heathrow (LHR)
  • Book economy flights from just £451 return

Back to top

Nantucket weather by month

Check Nantucket weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Massachusetts destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^