Weather in Springfield in March 2017

Check the weather in Springfield in March before you book your next holiday in Illinois. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in March 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Springfield, Illinois, United States.

Weather in Springfield in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 11°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Springfield11
    11°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (50% of daylight hours) in March in Springfield6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in March in Springfield12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 0°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Springfield0
    0°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Springfield12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Springfield0
    No heat & humidity
  • 83 mm monthly rainfall in March in Springfield83
    83 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in March in Springfield4
    4 (Moderate) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in Springfield in March is a cool 11°C (52°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 50% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 83mm (3.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (4 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 0°C (32°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Springfield weather

  • Save on low fares to Chicago with Virgin Atlantic
  • Fly direct from London Heathrow Airport (LHR)
  • Book economy, premium economy & upper class tickets

Springfield sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Springfield in March 2017. Select a month to view Springfield sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 06:31 17:51
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 06:30 17:52
Friday, 3rd March 2017 06:28 17:53
Saturday, 4th March 2017 06:27 17:54
Sunday, 5th March 2017 06:25 17:55
Monday, 6th March 2017 06:24 17:56
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 06:22 17:57
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 06:21 17:59
Thursday, 9th March 2017 06:19 18:00
Friday, 10th March 2017 06:17 18:01
Saturday, 11th March 2017 06:16 18:02
Sunday, 12th March 2017 07:14* 19:03*
Monday, 13th March 2017 07:13 19:04
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 07:11 19:05
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 07:10 19:06
Thursday, 16th March 2017 07:08 19:07
Friday, 17th March 2017 07:06 19:08
Saturday, 18th March 2017 07:05 19:09
Sunday, 19th March 2017 07:03 19:10
Monday, 20th March 2017 07:02 19:11
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 07:00 19:12
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 06:58 19:13
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 06:57 19:14
Friday, 24th March 2017 06:55 19:15
Saturday, 25th March 2017 06:54 19:16
Sunday, 26th March 2017 06:52 19:17
Monday, 27th March 2017 06:50 19:18
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 06:49 19:19
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 06:47 19:20
Thursday, 30th March 2017 06:45 19:21
Friday, 31st March 2017 06:44 19:22

*Daylight saving starts - Central Daylight Time (CDT)

  • Save on low fares to Chicago with Virgin Atlantic
  • Fly direct from London Heathrow Airport (LHR)
  • Book economy, premium economy & upper class tickets

Back to top

Springfield weather by month

Check Springfield weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Illinois destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^