Weather in Key West in March 2017

Check the weather in Key West in March before you book your next holiday in Florida. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in March 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Key West, Florida, United States.

Weather in Key West in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 26°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Key West26
    26°C max day temperature
  • 10 hours of sunshine per day (81% of daylight hours) in March in Key West10
    10 hours of sunshine per day
  • 5 days with some rainfall in March in Key West5
    5 days with some rainfall
  • 20°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Key West20
    20°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Key West12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Low heat & humidity in March in Key WestL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 40 mm monthly rainfall in March in Key West40
    40 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 10 (Very High) in March in Key West10
    10 (Very High) UV index
  • 23°C sea temperature in March in Key West23
    23°C sea temperature

The average maximum daytime temperature in Key West in March is a warm 26°C (79°F) with low heat & humidity. There are usually 10 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 81% of the 12 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Key West in March is 23°C (73°F).

Expect 40mm (1.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 5 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (10 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 20°C (68°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Key West weather

  • Save on low fares to Orlando & Miami with Virgin Atlantic
  • Fly direct from Manchester (MAN) & Heathrow (LHR)
  • Book economy flights from just £442 return

Key West sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Key West in March 2017. Select a month to view Key West sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 06:49 18:30
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 06:48 18:30
Friday, 3rd March 2017 06:48 18:31
Saturday, 4th March 2017 06:47 18:31
Sunday, 5th March 2017 06:46 18:32
Monday, 6th March 2017 06:45 18:32
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 06:44 18:33
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 06:43 18:33
Thursday, 9th March 2017 06:42 18:34
Friday, 10th March 2017 06:41 18:34
Saturday, 11th March 2017 06:40 18:35
Sunday, 12th March 2017 07:39* 19:35*
Monday, 13th March 2017 07:38 19:35
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 07:37 19:36
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 07:36 19:36
Thursday, 16th March 2017 07:35 19:37
Friday, 17th March 2017 07:34 19:37
Saturday, 18th March 2017 07:33 19:38
Sunday, 19th March 2017 07:32 19:38
Monday, 20th March 2017 07:31 19:38
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 07:30 19:39
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 07:29 19:39
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 07:28 19:40
Friday, 24th March 2017 07:27 19:40
Saturday, 25th March 2017 07:26 19:41
Sunday, 26th March 2017 07:25 19:41
Monday, 27th March 2017 07:24 19:41
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 07:23 19:42
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 07:22 19:42
Thursday, 30th March 2017 07:21 19:43
Friday, 31st March 2017 07:20 19:43

*Daylight saving starts - Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)

  • Save on low fares to Orlando & Miami with Virgin Atlantic
  • Fly direct from Manchester (MAN) & Heathrow (LHR)
  • Book economy flights from just £442 return

Back to top

Key West weather by month

Check Key West weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Florida destinations

More Florida destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^