Weather in Mammoth Lakes in March 2017

Check the weather in Mammoth Lakes in March before you book your next holiday in California. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in March 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Mammoth Lakes, California, United States.

Weather in Mammoth Lakes in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 5°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Mammoth Lakes5
    5°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (73% of daylight hours) in March in Mammoth Lakes9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 8 days with some rainfall in March in Mammoth Lakes8
    8 days with some rainfall
  • -8°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Mammoth Lakes-8
    -8°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Mammoth Lakes12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Mammoth Lakes0
    No heat & humidity
  • 94 mm monthly rainfall in March in Mammoth Lakes94
    94 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 6 (High) in March in Mammoth Lakes6
    6 (High) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in Mammoth Lakes in March is a cold 5°C (41°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 73% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 94mm (3.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 8 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (6 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -8°C (18°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Mammoth Lakes weather

  • Book flights to LA & San Francisco from £229.99
  • Depart from Manchester Airport
  • Prices shown are one way based on return flights

Mammoth Lakes sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Mammoth Lakes in March 2017. Select a month to view Mammoth Lakes sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 06:27 17:50
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 06:25 17:51
Friday, 3rd March 2017 06:24 17:52
Saturday, 4th March 2017 06:23 17:53
Sunday, 5th March 2017 06:21 17:54
Monday, 6th March 2017 06:20 17:55
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 06:18 17:56
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 06:17 17:57
Thursday, 9th March 2017 06:15 17:58
Friday, 10th March 2017 06:14 17:59
Saturday, 11th March 2017 06:12 18:00
Sunday, 12th March 2017 07:11* 19:01*
Monday, 13th March 2017 07:09 19:02
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 07:08 19:03
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 07:06 19:03
Thursday, 16th March 2017 07:05 19:04
Friday, 17th March 2017 07:03 19:05
Saturday, 18th March 2017 07:02 19:06
Sunday, 19th March 2017 07:00 19:07
Monday, 20th March 2017 06:59 19:08
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 06:57 19:09
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 06:56 19:10
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 06:54 19:11
Friday, 24th March 2017 06:53 19:12
Saturday, 25th March 2017 06:51 19:13
Sunday, 26th March 2017 06:50 19:14
Monday, 27th March 2017 06:48 19:15
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 06:47 19:15
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 06:45 19:16
Thursday, 30th March 2017 06:44 19:17
Friday, 31st March 2017 06:42 19:18

*Daylight saving starts - Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)

  • Book flights to LA & San Francisco from £229.99
  • Depart from Manchester Airport
  • Prices shown are one way based on return flights

Back to top

Mammoth Lakes weather by month

Check Mammoth Lakes weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular California destinations

More California destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^