Weather in Santa Cruz in March 2018

Check the weather in Santa Cruz in March based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Madeira in 2018. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 19°C with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Santa Cruz in March.

What is the weather like in Santa Cruz in March?
How hot is Santa Cruz in March? 19°C
How sunny is Santa Cruz in March? 6 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Santa Cruz in March? 64 mm rainfall
How warm is the sea around Santa Cruz in March? 18°C

Weather in Santa Cruz in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 19°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Santa Cruz19
    19°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (48% of daylight hours) in March in Santa Cruz6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 18 days with some rainfall in March in Santa Cruz18
    18 days with some rainfall
  • 13°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Santa Cruz13
    13°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Santa Cruz12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Santa Cruz0
    No heat & humidity
  • 64 mm monthly rainfall in March in Santa Cruz64
    64 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 6 (High) in March in Santa Cruz6
    6 (High) UV index
  • 18°C sea temperature in March in Santa Cruz18
    18°C sea temperature

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book two week holiday to Madeira & get 3rd week FREE
  • Browse the latest deals on Madeira holidays
  • Filter holidays by star rating, board basis & more

More about Santa Cruz

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Santa Cruz weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Santa Cruz in March is a comfortable 19°C (66°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 48% of the 12 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Santa Cruz in March is 18°C (64°F).

Expect 64mm (2.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 18 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (6 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 13°C (55°F). The weather in Santa Cruz in March is represented by Santa Cruz.

Santa Cruz sunrise & sunset times for March 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Santa Cruz in March 2018. Select a month to view Santa Cruz sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st March 2018 08:38 19:57
Friday, 2nd March 2018 08:36 19:58
Saturday, 3rd March 2018 08:35 19:59
Sunday, 4th March 2018 08:33 20:00
Monday, 5th March 2018 08:32 20:01
Tuesday, 6th March 2018 08:30 20:02
Wednesday, 7th March 2018 08:29 20:03
Thursday, 8th March 2018 08:27 20:04
Friday, 9th March 2018 08:25 20:05
Saturday, 10th March 2018 08:24 20:06
Sunday, 11th March 2018 08:22 20:07
Monday, 12th March 2018 08:21 20:08
Tuesday, 13th March 2018 08:19 20:09
Wednesday, 14th March 2018 08:18 20:10
Thursday, 15th March 2018 08:16 20:11
Friday, 16th March 2018 08:14 20:12
Saturday, 17th March 2018 08:13 20:13
Sunday, 18th March 2018 08:11 20:14
Monday, 19th March 2018 08:10 20:15
Tuesday, 20th March 2018 08:08 20:16
Wednesday, 21st March 2018 08:07 20:17
Thursday, 22nd March 2018 08:05 20:18
Friday, 23rd March 2018 08:03 20:19
Saturday, 24th March 2018 08:02 20:20
Sunday, 25th March 2018 09:00* 21:21*
Monday, 26th March 2018 08:59 21:22
Tuesday, 27th March 2018 08:57 21:23
Wednesday, 28th March 2018 08:55 21:24
Thursday, 29th March 2018 08:54 21:25
Friday, 30th March 2018 08:52 21:26
Saturday, 31st March 2018 08:51 21:27

*Daylight saving starts - Western European Summer Time (WEST)

  • Browse the latest holiday deals to Madeira
  • Holidays start from just £400 per person
  • Low deposits available from £50 per person

Back to top

Santa Cruz weather by month

Check Santa Cruz weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Madeira destinations

More Madeira destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^