Weather in Praia Da Luz in March 2017

Check the weather in Praia Da Luz in March before you book your next holiday in Algarve. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in March 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Praia Da Luz, Algarve, Portugal.

Weather in Praia Da Luz in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 17°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Praia Da Luz17
    17°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (60% of daylight hours) in March in Praia Da Luz7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 7 days with some rainfall in March in Praia Da Luz7
    7 days with some rainfall
  • 11°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Praia Da Luz11
    11°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Praia Da Luz12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Praia Da Luz0
    No heat & humidity
  • 57 mm monthly rainfall in March in Praia Da Luz57
    57 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 5 (Moderate) in March in Praia Da Luz5
    5 (Moderate) UV index
  • 15°C sea temperature in March in Praia Da Luz15
    15°C sea temperature

The average maximum daytime temperature in Praia Da Luz in March is a comfortable 17°C (63°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 60% of the 12 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Praia Da Luz in March is 15°C (59°F).

Expect 57mm (2.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 7 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (5 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 11°C (52°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Praia Da Luz weather

  • Browse the latest special offers on holidays to the Algarve
  • Filter holidays by star rating, board basis & more
  • Holiday offers start from £219 per person

Praia Da Luz sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Praia Da Luz in March 2017. Select a month to view Praia Da Luz sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 07:06 18:29
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 07:04 18:30
Friday, 3rd March 2017 07:03 18:31
Saturday, 4th March 2017 07:02 18:32
Sunday, 5th March 2017 07:00 18:33
Monday, 6th March 2017 06:59 18:34
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 06:57 18:35
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 06:56 18:36
Thursday, 9th March 2017 06:55 18:37
Friday, 10th March 2017 06:53 18:38
Saturday, 11th March 2017 06:52 18:39
Sunday, 12th March 2017 06:50 18:40
Monday, 13th March 2017 06:49 18:40
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 06:47 18:41
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 06:46 18:42
Thursday, 16th March 2017 06:44 18:43
Friday, 17th March 2017 06:43 18:44
Saturday, 18th March 2017 06:41 18:45
Sunday, 19th March 2017 06:40 18:46
Monday, 20th March 2017 06:38 18:47
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 06:37 18:48
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 06:35 18:49
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 06:34 18:50
Friday, 24th March 2017 06:32 18:50
Saturday, 25th March 2017 06:31 18:51
Sunday, 26th March 2017 07:29* 19:52*
Monday, 27th March 2017 07:28 19:53
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 07:26 19:54
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 07:25 19:55
Thursday, 30th March 2017 07:23 19:56
Friday, 31st March 2017 07:22 19:57

*Daylight saving starts - Western European Summer Time (WEST)

  • Book online & save 8% on First Choice Holiday Villages
  • Savings based on winter sun holidays in 2016/2017
  • Travel before 30th April 2017 (inclusive)

Back to top

Praia Da Luz weather by month

Check Praia Da Luz weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Algarve destinations

More Algarve destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^