Weather in Iquitos in March 2017

Check the weather in Iquitos in March before you book your next holiday in Peru. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in March 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Iquitos, Peru.

Weather in Iquitos in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 32°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Iquitos32
    32°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (41% of daylight hours) in March in Iquitos5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 22 days with some rainfall in March in Iquitos22
    22 days with some rainfall
  • 22°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Iquitos22
    22°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Iquitos12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in March in IquitosVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 302 mm monthly rainfall in March in Iquitos302
    302 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in March in Iquitos11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in Iquitos in March is a hot 32°C (90°F) with very high heat & humidity. There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 41% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 302mm (11.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 22 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 22°C (72°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Iquitos weather

  • Browse the latest offers on tours to Peru
  • Adventure holidays & tours from just £995 per person
  • Prices shown with & without flights where available

Iquitos sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Iquitos in March 2017. Select a month to view Iquitos sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 06:00 18:10
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 06:00 18:10
Friday, 3rd March 2017 06:00 18:10
Saturday, 4th March 2017 06:00 18:09
Sunday, 5th March 2017 06:00 18:09
Monday, 6th March 2017 05:59 18:09
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 05:59 18:08
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 05:59 18:08
Thursday, 9th March 2017 05:59 18:08
Friday, 10th March 2017 05:59 18:07
Saturday, 11th March 2017 05:59 18:07
Sunday, 12th March 2017 05:59 18:07
Monday, 13th March 2017 05:58 18:06
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 05:58 18:06
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 05:58 18:05
Thursday, 16th March 2017 05:58 18:05
Friday, 17th March 2017 05:58 18:05
Saturday, 18th March 2017 05:57 18:04
Sunday, 19th March 2017 05:57 18:04
Monday, 20th March 2017 05:57 18:04
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 05:57 18:03
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 05:57 18:03
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 05:57 18:02
Friday, 24th March 2017 05:56 18:02
Saturday, 25th March 2017 05:56 18:02
Sunday, 26th March 2017 05:56 18:01
Monday, 27th March 2017 05:56 18:01
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 05:56 18:00
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 05:55 18:00
Thursday, 30th March 2017 05:55 18:00
Friday, 31st March 2017 05:55 17:59
  • Browse the latest offers on tours to Peru
  • Adventure holidays & tours from just £995 per person
  • Prices shown with & without flights where available

Back to top

Iquitos weather by month

Check Iquitos weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Peru destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^