Weather in Queenstown in March 2018

Check the weather in Queenstown in March based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to New Zealand in 2018. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 17°C with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Queenstown in March.

What is the weather like in Queenstown in March?
How hot is Queenstown in March? 17°C
How sunny is Queenstown in March? 5 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Queenstown in March? 105 mm rainfall

Weather in Queenstown in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 17°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Queenstown17
    17°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (44% of daylight hours) in March in Queenstown5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 11 days with some rainfall in March in Queenstown11
    11 days with some rainfall
  • 6°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Queenstown6
    6°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Queenstown12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Queenstown0
    No heat & humidity
  • 105 mm monthly rainfall in March in Queenstown105
    105 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 6 (High) in March in Queenstown6
    6 (High) UV index

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save up to 40% on premium holidays worldwide
  • Combine hotel+flights for Asia, USA, Caribbean & more
  • Including Barbados, Cancun, Phuket, Mauritius & LA

More about Queenstown

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Queenstown weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Queenstown in March is a comfortable 17°C (63°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 44% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 105mm (4.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 11 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (6 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 6°C (43°F). The weather in Queenstown in March is represented by Queenstown.

Queenstown sunrise & sunset times for March 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Queenstown in March 2018. Select a month to view Queenstown sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st March 2018 07:22 20:33
Friday, 2nd March 2018 07:23 20:31
Saturday, 3rd March 2018 07:24 20:30
Sunday, 4th March 2018 07:26 20:28
Monday, 5th March 2018 07:27 20:26
Tuesday, 6th March 2018 07:28 20:24
Wednesday, 7th March 2018 07:30 20:22
Thursday, 8th March 2018 07:31 20:20
Friday, 9th March 2018 07:32 20:19
Saturday, 10th March 2018 07:34 20:17
Sunday, 11th March 2018 07:35 20:15
Monday, 12th March 2018 07:36 20:13
Tuesday, 13th March 2018 07:38 20:11
Wednesday, 14th March 2018 07:39 20:09
Thursday, 15th March 2018 07:40 20:08
Friday, 16th March 2018 07:42 20:06
Saturday, 17th March 2018 07:43 20:04
Sunday, 18th March 2018 07:44 20:02
Monday, 19th March 2018 07:46 20:00
Tuesday, 20th March 2018 07:47 19:58
Wednesday, 21st March 2018 07:48 19:56
Thursday, 22nd March 2018 07:50 19:54
Friday, 23rd March 2018 07:51 19:53
Saturday, 24th March 2018 07:52 19:51
Sunday, 25th March 2018 07:53 19:49
Monday, 26th March 2018 07:55 19:47
Tuesday, 27th March 2018 07:56 19:45
Wednesday, 28th March 2018 07:57 19:43
Thursday, 29th March 2018 07:58 19:41
Friday, 30th March 2018 08:00 19:39
Saturday, 31st March 2018 08:01 19:38
  • Explore the best prices available from Emirates
  • Latest low fares for business & economy in the coming months
  • Return flights to Dubai from £329 &Bangkok from £439

Back to top

Queenstown weather by month

Check Queenstown weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular New Zealand destinations

More New Zealand destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^