Weather in Kathmandu in March 2017

Check the weather in Kathmandu in March based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Nepal in 2017. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 24°C with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Kathmandu in March.

What is the weather like in Kathmandu in March?
How hot is Kathmandu in March? 24°C
How sunny is Kathmandu in March? 8 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Kathmandu in March? 39 mm rainfall

Weather in Kathmandu in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 24°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Kathmandu24
    24°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (63% of daylight hours) in March in Kathmandu8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 2 days with some rainfall in March in Kathmandu2
    2 days with some rainfall
  • 7°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Kathmandu7
    7°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Kathmandu12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Kathmandu0
    No heat & humidity
  • 39 mm monthly rainfall in March in Kathmandu39
    39 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in March in Kathmandu9
    9 (Very High) UV index

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book tours & holidays to Nepal with G Adventures
  • Tour prices start from just £662 per person
  • Filter holidays by date, price, activity, duration & difficulty

More about Kathmandu

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Kathmandu weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Kathmandu in March is a warm 24°C (75°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 63% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 39mm (1.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 2 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 7°C (45°F). The weather in Kathmandu in March is represented by Kathmandu.

Kathmandu sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Kathmandu in March 2017. Select a month to view Kathmandu sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 06:28 18:04
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 06:27 18:05
Friday, 3rd March 2017 06:26 18:05
Saturday, 4th March 2017 06:25 18:06
Sunday, 5th March 2017 06:24 18:07
Monday, 6th March 2017 06:23 18:07
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 06:22 18:08
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 06:21 18:08
Thursday, 9th March 2017 06:20 18:09
Friday, 10th March 2017 06:19 18:09
Saturday, 11th March 2017 06:18 18:10
Sunday, 12th March 2017 06:17 18:11
Monday, 13th March 2017 06:16 18:11
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 06:15 18:12
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 06:13 18:12
Thursday, 16th March 2017 06:12 18:13
Friday, 17th March 2017 06:11 18:13
Saturday, 18th March 2017 06:10 18:14
Sunday, 19th March 2017 06:09 18:14
Monday, 20th March 2017 06:08 18:15
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 06:07 18:15
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 06:06 18:16
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 06:04 18:17
Friday, 24th March 2017 06:03 18:17
Saturday, 25th March 2017 06:02 18:18
Sunday, 26th March 2017 06:01 18:18
Monday, 27th March 2017 06:00 18:19
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 05:59 18:19
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 05:58 18:20
Thursday, 30th March 2017 05:57 18:20
Friday, 31st March 2017 05:55 18:21
  • Search Momondo for cheap flights to Nepal
  • Find the best prices & flight routes from top airlines
  • Compare leading flight offers before booking online

Back to top

Kathmandu weather by month

Check Kathmandu weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Nepal destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^