Weather in Vilanculos in March 2017

Check the weather in Vilanculos in March based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Mozambique in 2017. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 31°C with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Vilanculos in March.

What is the weather like in Vilanculos in March?
How hot is Vilanculos in March? 31°C
How sunny is Vilanculos in March? 9 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Vilanculos in March? 81 mm rainfall
How warm is the sea around Vilanculos in March? 28°C

Weather in Vilanculos in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 31°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Vilanculos31
    31°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (71% of daylight hours) in March in Vilanculos9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 9 days with some rainfall in March in Vilanculos9
    9 days with some rainfall
  • 22°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Vilanculos22
    22°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Vilanculos12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in March in VilanculosH
    High heat & humidity
  • 81 mm monthly rainfall in March in Vilanculos81
    81 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in March in Vilanculos11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 28°C sea temperature in March in Vilanculos28
    28°C sea temperature

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

More about Vilanculos

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Vilanculos weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Vilanculos in March is a hot 31°C (88°F) with high heat & humidity. There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 71% of the 12 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Vilanculos in March is 28°C (82°F).

Expect 81mm (3.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 9 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 22°C (72°F). The weather in Vilanculos in March is represented by Vilanculos.

Vilanculos sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Vilanculos in March 2017. Select a month to view Vilanculos sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 05:35 18:06
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 05:36 18:06
Friday, 3rd March 2017 05:36 18:05
Saturday, 4th March 2017 05:36 18:04
Sunday, 5th March 2017 05:37 18:03
Monday, 6th March 2017 05:37 18:02
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 05:38 18:01
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 05:38 18:00
Thursday, 9th March 2017 05:38 18:00
Friday, 10th March 2017 05:39 17:59
Saturday, 11th March 2017 05:39 17:58
Sunday, 12th March 2017 05:40 17:57
Monday, 13th March 2017 05:40 17:56
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 05:40 17:55
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 05:41 17:54
Thursday, 16th March 2017 05:41 17:53
Friday, 17th March 2017 05:41 17:52
Saturday, 18th March 2017 05:42 17:51
Sunday, 19th March 2017 05:42 17:50
Monday, 20th March 2017 05:42 17:50
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 05:43 17:49
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 05:43 17:48
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 05:44 17:47
Friday, 24th March 2017 05:44 17:46
Saturday, 25th March 2017 05:44 17:45
Sunday, 26th March 2017 05:45 17:44
Monday, 27th March 2017 05:45 17:43
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 05:45 17:42
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 05:45 17:41
Thursday, 30th March 2017 05:46 17:40
Friday, 31st March 2017 05:46 17:39
  • Save an extra 10% on cheap car hire worldwide
  • With this exclusive Holiday Autos discount code
  • Travel before 31st March 2017 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******XE3

Expires at 23:59 on Friday 31st March 2017 · View all Holiday Autos offers

Back to top

Vilanculos weather by month

Check Vilanculos weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Mozambique destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^