Weather in Podgorica in March 2017

Check the weather in Podgorica in March before you book your next holiday in Montenegro. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in March 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Podgorica, Montenegro.

Weather in Podgorica in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 15°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Podgorica15
    15°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (45% of daylight hours) in March in Podgorica5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 13 days with some rainfall in March in Podgorica13
    13 days with some rainfall
  • 5°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Podgorica5
    5°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Podgorica12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Podgorica0
    No heat & humidity
  • 155 mm monthly rainfall in March in Podgorica155
    155 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in March in Podgorica4
    4 (Moderate) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in Podgorica in March is a comfortable 15°C (59°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 45% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 155mm (6.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 13 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (4 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 5°C (41°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Podgorica weather

  • Pay now online & save up to 20% on Budget car hire
  • Discounts vary by selected locations worldwide
  • Including mainland France, Germany, Italy, Spain & UK

Podgorica sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Podgorica in March 2017. Select a month to view Podgorica sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 06:18 17:33
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 06:17 17:34
Friday, 3rd March 2017 06:15 17:35
Saturday, 4th March 2017 06:13 17:36
Sunday, 5th March 2017 06:12 17:38
Monday, 6th March 2017 06:10 17:39
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 06:08 17:40
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 06:07 17:41
Thursday, 9th March 2017 06:05 17:42
Friday, 10th March 2017 06:03 17:44
Saturday, 11th March 2017 06:02 17:45
Sunday, 12th March 2017 06:00 17:46
Monday, 13th March 2017 05:58 17:47
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 05:57 17:48
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 05:55 17:49
Thursday, 16th March 2017 05:53 17:51
Friday, 17th March 2017 05:51 17:52
Saturday, 18th March 2017 05:50 17:53
Sunday, 19th March 2017 05:48 17:54
Monday, 20th March 2017 05:46 17:55
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 05:45 17:56
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 05:43 17:58
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 05:41 17:59
Friday, 24th March 2017 05:39 18:00
Saturday, 25th March 2017 05:38 18:01
Sunday, 26th March 2017 06:36* 19:02*
Monday, 27th March 2017 06:34 19:03
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 06:32 19:04
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 06:31 19:05
Thursday, 30th March 2017 06:29 19:07
Friday, 31st March 2017 06:27 19:08

*Daylight saving starts - Central European Summer Time (CEST)

  • Browse the latest solo holiday deals to Montenegro
  • Prices start from just £ including all travel
  • Filter results by preferred price, travel dates & holiday type

Back to top

Podgorica weather by month

Check Podgorica weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Montenegro destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^