Weather in Liepaja in March 2018

Check the weather in Liepaja in March based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Latvia in 2018. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 3°C with on average 4 hours of sunshine per day in Liepaja in March.

What is the weather like in Liepaja in March?
How hot is Liepaja in March? 3°C
How sunny is Liepaja in March? 4 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Liepaja in March? 37 mm rainfall
How warm is the sea around Liepaja in March? 2°C

Weather in Liepaja in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 3°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Liepaja3
    3°C max day temperature
  • 4 hours of sunshine per day (34% of daylight hours) in March in Liepaja4
    4 hours of sunshine per day
  • 15 days with some rainfall in March in Liepaja15
    15 days with some rainfall
  • -3°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Liepaja-3
    -3°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Liepaja12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Liepaja0
    No heat & humidity
  • 37 mm monthly rainfall in March in Liepaja37
    37 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 2 (Low) in March in Liepaja2
    2 (Low) UV index
  • 2°C sea temperature in March in Liepaja2
    2°C sea temperature

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save an extra 10% on worldwide car hire
  • Book with the exclusive Argus Car Hire discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******8AN

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 31st May 2017 · View all Argus Car Hire offers

More about Liepaja

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Liepaja weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Liepaja in March is a cold 3°C (37°F). There are usually 4 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 34% of the 12 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Liepaja in March is 2°C (36°F).

Expect 37mm (1.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 15 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (2 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -3°C (27°F). The weather in Liepaja in March is represented by Liepaja.

Liepaja sunrise & sunset times for March 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Liepaja in March 2018. Select a month to view Liepaja sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st March 2018 07:29 18:09
Friday, 2nd March 2018 07:26 18:11
Saturday, 3rd March 2018 07:23 18:13
Sunday, 4th March 2018 07:21 18:15
Monday, 5th March 2018 07:18 18:18
Tuesday, 6th March 2018 07:16 18:20
Wednesday, 7th March 2018 07:13 18:22
Thursday, 8th March 2018 07:10 18:24
Friday, 9th March 2018 07:08 18:26
Saturday, 10th March 2018 07:05 18:28
Sunday, 11th March 2018 07:03 18:30
Monday, 12th March 2018 07:00 18:33
Tuesday, 13th March 2018 06:57 18:35
Wednesday, 14th March 2018 06:55 18:37
Thursday, 15th March 2018 06:52 18:39
Friday, 16th March 2018 06:49 18:41
Saturday, 17th March 2018 06:47 18:43
Sunday, 18th March 2018 06:44 18:45
Monday, 19th March 2018 06:41 18:47
Tuesday, 20th March 2018 06:39 18:50
Wednesday, 21st March 2018 06:36 18:52
Thursday, 22nd March 2018 06:33 18:54
Friday, 23rd March 2018 06:31 18:56
Saturday, 24th March 2018 06:28 18:58
Sunday, 25th March 2018 07:25* 20:00*
Monday, 26th March 2018 07:22 20:02
Tuesday, 27th March 2018 07:20 20:04
Wednesday, 28th March 2018 07:17 20:06
Thursday, 29th March 2018 07:14 20:08
Friday, 30th March 2018 07:12 20:10
Saturday, 31st March 2018 07:09 20:12

*Daylight saving starts - Eastern European Summer Time (EEST)

  • Find cheap flights to Latvia with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

Back to top

Liepaja weather by month

Check Liepaja weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Latvia destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^