Weather in Yamagata in March 2018

Check the weather in Yamagata in March based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Japan in 2018. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 5°C with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Yamagata in March.

Weather in Yamagata in March

  • 5°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Yamagata5
    5°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (45% of daylight hours) in March in Yamagata5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 24 days with some rainfall in March in Yamagata24
    24 days with some rainfall
  • -4°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Yamagata-4
    -4°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Yamagata12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Yamagata0
    No heat & humidity
  • 71 mm monthly rainfall in March in Yamagata71
    71 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in March in Yamagata4
    4 (Moderate) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Pay now online & save up to 20% on Budget car hire
  • Discounts vary by selected locations worldwide
  • Including mainland France, Germany, Italy, Spain & UK

More about Yamagata

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Yamagata weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Yamagata in March is a cold 5°C (41°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 45% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 71mm (2.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 24 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (4 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -4°C (25°F). The weather in Yamagata in March is represented by Yamagata.

Yamagata sunrise & sunset times for March 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Yamagata in March 2018. Select a month to view Yamagata sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st March 2018 06:11 17:31
Friday, 2nd March 2018 06:10 17:32
Saturday, 3rd March 2018 06:08 17:33
Sunday, 4th March 2018 06:07 17:34
Monday, 5th March 2018 06:06 17:35
Tuesday, 6th March 2018 06:04 17:36
Wednesday, 7th March 2018 06:03 17:37
Thursday, 8th March 2018 06:01 17:38
Friday, 9th March 2018 06:00 17:39
Saturday, 10th March 2018 05:58 17:40
Sunday, 11th March 2018 05:57 17:41
Monday, 12th March 2018 05:55 17:42
Tuesday, 13th March 2018 05:54 17:43
Wednesday, 14th March 2018 05:52 17:44
Thursday, 15th March 2018 05:51 17:45
Friday, 16th March 2018 05:49 17:46
Saturday, 17th March 2018 05:48 17:47
Sunday, 18th March 2018 05:46 17:48
Monday, 19th March 2018 05:45 17:49
Tuesday, 20th March 2018 05:43 17:50
Wednesday, 21st March 2018 05:42 17:51
Thursday, 22nd March 2018 05:40 17:52
Friday, 23rd March 2018 05:38 17:53
Saturday, 24th March 2018 05:37 17:54
Sunday, 25th March 2018 05:35 17:55
Monday, 26th March 2018 05:34 17:56
Tuesday, 27th March 2018 05:32 17:57
Wednesday, 28th March 2018 05:31 17:58
Thursday, 29th March 2018 05:29 17:59
Friday, 30th March 2018 05:28 17:59
Saturday, 31st March 2018 05:26 18:00
  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

Back to top

Yamagata weather by month

Check Yamagata weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Japan destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^