Weather in Surabaja in March 2017

Check the weather in Surabaja in March before you book your next holiday in Indonesia. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in March 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Surabaja, Indonesia.

Weather in Surabaja in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 32°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Surabaja32
    32°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (60% of daylight hours) in March in Surabaja7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 15 days with some rainfall in March in Surabaja15
    15 days with some rainfall
  • 25°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Surabaja25
    25°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Surabaja12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in March in SurabajaVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 267 mm monthly rainfall in March in Surabaja267
    267 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in March in Surabaja11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in March in Surabaja29
    29°C sea temperature

The average maximum daytime temperature in Surabaja in March is a hot 32°C (90°F) with very high heat & humidity. There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 60% of the 12 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Surabaja in March is 29°C (84°F).

Expect 267mm (10.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 15 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 25°C (77°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Surabaja weather

  • Save an extra 10% on cheap car hire worldwide
  • With this exclusive Holiday Autos discount code
  • Travel before 31st March 2017 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******XE3

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 14th December 2016 · View all Holiday Autos offers

Surabaja sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Surabaja in March 2017. Select a month to view Surabaja sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 05:34 17:49
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 05:34 17:48
Friday, 3rd March 2017 05:34 17:48
Saturday, 4th March 2017 05:34 17:47
Sunday, 5th March 2017 05:34 17:47
Monday, 6th March 2017 05:34 17:46
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 05:34 17:46
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 05:34 17:46
Thursday, 9th March 2017 05:34 17:45
Friday, 10th March 2017 05:34 17:45
Saturday, 11th March 2017 05:34 17:44
Sunday, 12th March 2017 05:34 17:44
Monday, 13th March 2017 05:34 17:43
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 05:34 17:43
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 05:34 17:42
Thursday, 16th March 2017 05:34 17:42
Friday, 17th March 2017 05:33 17:41
Saturday, 18th March 2017 05:33 17:41
Sunday, 19th March 2017 05:33 17:40
Monday, 20th March 2017 05:33 17:40
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 05:33 17:39
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 05:33 17:39
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 05:33 17:38
Friday, 24th March 2017 05:33 17:38
Saturday, 25th March 2017 05:33 17:37
Sunday, 26th March 2017 05:33 17:37
Monday, 27th March 2017 05:32 17:36
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 05:32 17:36
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 05:32 17:35
Thursday, 30th March 2017 05:32 17:35
Friday, 31st March 2017 05:32 17:34
  • Pay now online & save up to 20% on Budget car hire
  • Discounts vary by selected locations worldwide
  • Including mainland France, Germany, Italy, Spain & UK

Back to top

Surabaja weather by month

Check Surabaja weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Indonesia destinations

More Indonesia destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^