Weather in Surabaja in March 2018

Check the weather in Surabaja in March based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Indonesia in 2018. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 32°C with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Surabaja in March.

What is the weather like in Surabaja in March?
How hot is Surabaja in March? 32°C
How sunny is Surabaja in March? 7 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Surabaja in March? 267 mm rainfall
How warm is the sea around Surabaja in March? 29°C

Weather in Surabaja in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 32°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Surabaja32
    32°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (60% of daylight hours) in March in Surabaja7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 15 days with some rainfall in March in Surabaja15
    15 days with some rainfall
  • 25°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Surabaja25
    25°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Surabaja12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in March in SurabajaVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 267 mm monthly rainfall in March in Surabaja267
    267 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in March in Surabaja11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in March in Surabaja29
    29°C sea temperature

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save up to 20% on worldwide car hire in the Holiday Autos sale
  • Discount is automatically applied when you book online
  • Travel before 16th July 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Friday 28th April 2017 · View all Holiday Autos offers

More about Surabaja

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Surabaja weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Surabaja in March is a hot 32°C (90°F) with very high heat & humidity. There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 60% of the 12 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Surabaja in March is 29°C (84°F).

Expect 267mm (10.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 15 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 25°C (77°F). The weather in Surabaja in March is represented by Surabaja.

Surabaja sunrise & sunset times for March 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Surabaja in March 2018. Select a month to view Surabaja sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st March 2018 05:34 17:49
Friday, 2nd March 2018 05:34 17:48
Saturday, 3rd March 2018 05:34 17:48
Sunday, 4th March 2018 05:34 17:47
Monday, 5th March 2018 05:34 17:47
Tuesday, 6th March 2018 05:34 17:47
Wednesday, 7th March 2018 05:34 17:46
Thursday, 8th March 2018 05:34 17:46
Friday, 9th March 2018 05:34 17:45
Saturday, 10th March 2018 05:34 17:45
Sunday, 11th March 2018 05:34 17:44
Monday, 12th March 2018 05:34 17:44
Tuesday, 13th March 2018 05:34 17:43
Wednesday, 14th March 2018 05:34 17:43
Thursday, 15th March 2018 05:34 17:42
Friday, 16th March 2018 05:34 17:42
Saturday, 17th March 2018 05:33 17:41
Sunday, 18th March 2018 05:33 17:41
Monday, 19th March 2018 05:33 17:40
Tuesday, 20th March 2018 05:33 17:40
Wednesday, 21st March 2018 05:33 17:39
Thursday, 22nd March 2018 05:33 17:39
Friday, 23rd March 2018 05:33 17:38
Saturday, 24th March 2018 05:33 17:38
Sunday, 25th March 2018 05:33 17:37
Monday, 26th March 2018 05:33 17:37
Tuesday, 27th March 2018 05:33 17:36
Wednesday, 28th March 2018 05:32 17:36
Thursday, 29th March 2018 05:32 17:35
Friday, 30th March 2018 05:32 17:35
Saturday, 31st March 2018 05:32 17:34
  • Save up to 20% on worldwide car hire in the Holiday Autos sale
  • Discount is automatically applied when you book online
  • Travel before 16th July 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Friday 28th April 2017 · View all Holiday Autos offers

Back to top

Surabaja weather by month

Check Surabaja weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Indonesia destinations

More Indonesia destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^