Weather in Ooty in March 2018

Check the weather in Ooty in March based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to India in 2018. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 25°C with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Ooty in March.

Weather in Ooty in March

  • 25°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Ooty25
    25°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (68% of daylight hours) in March in Ooty8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 2 days with some rainfall in March in Ooty2
    2 days with some rainfall
  • 11°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Ooty11
    11°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Ooty12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Ooty0
    No heat & humidity
  • 27 mm monthly rainfall in March in Ooty27
    27 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in March in Ooty11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Browse the low fares on flights to Kochi, India
  • Depart from Heathrow & Gatwick + other UK airports
  • Return flights from £449 - Blackout periods apply
  • Travel before 10th April 2018 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 4th July 2017 · View all Emirates offers

More about Ooty

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Ooty weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Ooty in March is a warm 25°C (77°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 68% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 27mm (1.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 2 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 11°C (52°F). The weather in Ooty in March is represented by Ooty.

Ooty sunrise & sunset times for March 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Ooty in March 2018. Select a month to view Ooty sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st March 2018 06:38 18:33
Friday, 2nd March 2018 06:38 18:33
Saturday, 3rd March 2018 06:37 18:33
Sunday, 4th March 2018 06:37 18:33
Monday, 5th March 2018 06:36 18:33
Tuesday, 6th March 2018 06:36 18:33
Wednesday, 7th March 2018 06:35 18:33
Thursday, 8th March 2018 06:35 18:34
Friday, 9th March 2018 06:34 18:34
Saturday, 10th March 2018 06:34 18:34
Sunday, 11th March 2018 06:33 18:34
Monday, 12th March 2018 06:32 18:34
Tuesday, 13th March 2018 06:32 18:34
Wednesday, 14th March 2018 06:31 18:34
Thursday, 15th March 2018 06:31 18:34
Friday, 16th March 2018 06:30 18:34
Saturday, 17th March 2018 06:29 18:34
Sunday, 18th March 2018 06:29 18:34
Monday, 19th March 2018 06:28 18:34
Tuesday, 20th March 2018 06:28 18:34
Wednesday, 21st March 2018 06:27 18:34
Thursday, 22nd March 2018 06:26 18:34
Friday, 23rd March 2018 06:26 18:34
Saturday, 24th March 2018 06:25 18:34
Sunday, 25th March 2018 06:25 18:34
Monday, 26th March 2018 06:24 18:34
Tuesday, 27th March 2018 06:23 18:34
Wednesday, 28th March 2018 06:23 18:34
Thursday, 29th March 2018 06:22 18:34
Friday, 30th March 2018 06:21 18:34
Saturday, 31st March 2018 06:21 18:34
  • Save on escorted tours & holidays to India with Titan Travel
  • Book trips to Rajasthan, Golden Triangle, Himalayas & more
  • Save up to £600 per person in the Titan Travel sale

Back to top

Ooty weather by month

Check Ooty weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular India destinations

More India destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^