Weather in Lake Balaton in March 2017

Check the weather in Lake Balaton in March before you book your next holiday in Hungary. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in March 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Lake Balaton, Hungary.

Weather in Lake Balaton in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 11°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Lake Balaton11
    11°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (38% of daylight hours) in March in Lake Balaton5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 11 days with some rainfall in March in Lake Balaton11
    11 days with some rainfall
  • 1°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Lake Balaton1
    1°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Lake Balaton12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Lake Balaton0
    No heat & humidity
  • 33 mm monthly rainfall in March in Lake Balaton33
    33 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 3 (Moderate) in March in Lake Balaton3
    3 (Moderate) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in Lake Balaton in March is a cool 11°C (52°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 38% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 33mm (1.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 11 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (3 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 1°C (34°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Lake Balaton weather

  • Save winter escapes in 2017 to worldwide destinations
  • Book hotels & holidays online in the ebookers sale
  • Travel before 9th April 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 27th February 2017 · View all ebookers offers

Lake Balaton sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Lake Balaton in March 2017. Select a month to view Lake Balaton sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 06:29 17:35
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 06:27 17:36
Friday, 3rd March 2017 06:25 17:38
Saturday, 4th March 2017 06:23 17:39
Sunday, 5th March 2017 06:21 17:41
Monday, 6th March 2017 06:19 17:42
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 06:17 17:43
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 06:15 17:45
Thursday, 9th March 2017 06:14 17:46
Friday, 10th March 2017 06:12 17:48
Saturday, 11th March 2017 06:10 17:49
Sunday, 12th March 2017 06:08 17:51
Monday, 13th March 2017 06:06 17:52
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 06:04 17:53
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 06:02 17:55
Thursday, 16th March 2017 06:00 17:56
Friday, 17th March 2017 05:58 17:58
Saturday, 18th March 2017 05:56 17:59
Sunday, 19th March 2017 05:54 18:00
Monday, 20th March 2017 05:52 18:02
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 05:50 18:03
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 05:48 18:05
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 05:46 18:06
Friday, 24th March 2017 05:44 18:07
Saturday, 25th March 2017 05:42 18:09
Sunday, 26th March 2017 06:40* 19:10*
Monday, 27th March 2017 06:38 19:11
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 06:36 19:13
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 06:34 19:14
Thursday, 30th March 2017 06:32 19:16
Friday, 31st March 2017 06:30 19:17

*Daylight saving starts - Central European Summer Time (CEST)

  • Find low prices on flights to Hungary
  • Discover the cheapest price, airlines & flight times
  • Search for the best deals before you book

Back to top

Lake Balaton weather by month

Check Lake Balaton weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Hungary destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^