Weather in Sitia in March 2017

Check the weather in Sitia in March before you book your next holiday in Crete. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in March 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Sitia, Crete, Greece.

Weather in Sitia in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 16°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Sitia16
    16°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (53% of daylight hours) in March in Sitia6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 8 days with some rainfall in March in Sitia8
    8 days with some rainfall
  • 10°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Sitia10
    10°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Sitia12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Sitia0
    No heat & humidity
  • 76 mm monthly rainfall in March in Sitia76
    76 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 5 (Moderate) in March in Sitia5
    5 (Moderate) UV index
  • 16°C sea temperature in March in Sitia16
    16°C sea temperature

The average maximum daytime temperature in Sitia in March is a comfortable 16°C (61°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 53% of the 12 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Sitia in March is 16°C (61°F).

Expect 76mm (3.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 8 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (5 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 10°C (50°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Sitia weather

  • Save up to £100 on holidays to Crete in 2017
  • Up to £200 saving per couple - based on 2 sharing
  • Travel before 30th June 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 28th February 2017 · View all Thomas Cook offers

Sitia sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Sitia in March 2017. Select a month to view Sitia sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 06:45 18:11
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 06:44 18:12
Friday, 3rd March 2017 06:43 18:13
Saturday, 4th March 2017 06:41 18:14
Sunday, 5th March 2017 06:40 18:15
Monday, 6th March 2017 06:39 18:15
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 06:37 18:16
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 06:36 18:17
Thursday, 9th March 2017 06:35 18:18
Friday, 10th March 2017 06:33 18:19
Saturday, 11th March 2017 06:32 18:20
Sunday, 12th March 2017 06:30 18:21
Monday, 13th March 2017 06:29 18:21
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 06:28 18:22
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 06:26 18:23
Thursday, 16th March 2017 06:25 18:24
Friday, 17th March 2017 06:23 18:25
Saturday, 18th March 2017 06:22 18:26
Sunday, 19th March 2017 06:21 18:26
Monday, 20th March 2017 06:19 18:27
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 06:18 18:28
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 06:16 18:29
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 06:15 18:30
Friday, 24th March 2017 06:14 18:31
Saturday, 25th March 2017 06:12 18:31
Sunday, 26th March 2017 07:11* 19:32*
Monday, 27th March 2017 07:09 19:33
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 07:08 19:34
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 07:07 19:35
Thursday, 30th March 2017 07:05 19:35
Friday, 31st March 2017 07:04 19:36

*Daylight saving starts - Eastern European Summer Time (EEST)

  • Save up to £100 on holidays to Crete in 2017
  • Up to £200 saving per couple - based on 2 sharing
  • Travel before 30th June 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 28th February 2017 · View all Thomas Cook offers

Back to top

Sitia weather by month

Check Sitia weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Crete destinations

More Crete destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^