Weather in Asmara in March 2018

Check the weather in Asmara in March based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Eritrea in 2018. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 26°C with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Asmara in March.

What is the weather like in Asmara in March?
How hot is Asmara in March? 26°C
How sunny is Asmara in March? 9 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Asmara in March? 15 mm rainfall

Weather in Asmara in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 26°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Asmara26
    26°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (73% of daylight hours) in March in Asmara9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 3 days with some rainfall in March in Asmara3
    3 days with some rainfall
  • 8°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Asmara8
    8°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Asmara12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Asmara0
    No heat & humidity
  • 15 mm monthly rainfall in March in Asmara15
    15 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in March in Asmara11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save an extra 10% on worldwide car hire
  • Book with the exclusive Argus Car Hire discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******8AN

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 31st May 2017 · View all Argus Car Hire offers

More about Asmara

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Asmara weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Asmara in March is a warm 26°C (79°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 73% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 15mm (0.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 3 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 8°C (46°F). The weather in Asmara in March is represented by Asmara.

Asmara sunrise & sunset times for March 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Asmara in March 2018. Select a month to view Asmara sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st March 2018 06:42 18:32
Friday, 2nd March 2018 06:41 18:32
Saturday, 3rd March 2018 06:40 18:32
Sunday, 4th March 2018 06:40 18:33
Monday, 5th March 2018 06:39 18:33
Tuesday, 6th March 2018 06:38 18:33
Wednesday, 7th March 2018 06:38 18:33
Thursday, 8th March 2018 06:37 18:33
Friday, 9th March 2018 06:36 18:33
Saturday, 10th March 2018 06:36 18:34
Sunday, 11th March 2018 06:35 18:34
Monday, 12th March 2018 06:34 18:34
Tuesday, 13th March 2018 06:34 18:34
Wednesday, 14th March 2018 06:33 18:34
Thursday, 15th March 2018 06:32 18:34
Friday, 16th March 2018 06:32 18:35
Saturday, 17th March 2018 06:31 18:35
Sunday, 18th March 2018 06:30 18:35
Monday, 19th March 2018 06:29 18:35
Tuesday, 20th March 2018 06:29 18:35
Wednesday, 21st March 2018 06:28 18:35
Thursday, 22nd March 2018 06:27 18:35
Friday, 23rd March 2018 06:26 18:36
Saturday, 24th March 2018 06:26 18:36
Sunday, 25th March 2018 06:25 18:36
Monday, 26th March 2018 06:24 18:36
Tuesday, 27th March 2018 06:23 18:36
Wednesday, 28th March 2018 06:23 18:36
Thursday, 29th March 2018 06:22 18:36
Friday, 30th March 2018 06:21 18:37
Saturday, 31st March 2018 06:21 18:37
  • Save up to 20% on car hire in the Argus Car Hire sale
  • Discount is automatically applied
  • Travel before 16th July 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Friday 28th April 2017 · View all Argus Car Hire offers

Back to top

Asmara weather by month

Check Asmara weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Eritrea destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^