Weather in Cairo in March 2018

Check the weather in Cairo in March based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Egypt in 2018. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 24°C with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Cairo in March.

What is the weather like in Cairo in March?
How hot is Cairo in March? 24°C
How sunny is Cairo in March? 9 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Cairo in March? 2 mm rainfall

Weather in Cairo in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 24°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Cairo24
    24°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (71% of daylight hours) in March in Cairo9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 2 days with some rainfall in March in Cairo2
    2 days with some rainfall
  • 11°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Cairo11
    11°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Cairo12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Cairo0
    No heat & humidity
  • 2 mm monthly rainfall in March in Cairo2
    2 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in March in Cairo7
    7 (High) UV index

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Pay just £49 low deposits per person in the Titan Travel sale
  • Save up to £400pp on escorted tours & cruises in 2018
  • Book early for 2018 & save online with Titan Travel

Expires at 23:59 on Friday 30th June 2017 · View all Titan Travel offers

More about Cairo

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Cairo weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Cairo in March is a warm 24°C (75°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 71% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 2mm (0.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 2 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 11°C (52°F). The weather in Cairo in March is represented by Cairo.

Cairo sunrise & sunset times for March 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Cairo in March 2018. Select a month to view Cairo sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st March 2018 06:21 17:54
Friday, 2nd March 2018 06:20 17:55
Saturday, 3rd March 2018 06:19 17:55
Sunday, 4th March 2018 06:18 17:56
Monday, 5th March 2018 06:17 17:57
Tuesday, 6th March 2018 06:16 17:57
Wednesday, 7th March 2018 06:15 17:58
Thursday, 8th March 2018 06:13 17:59
Friday, 9th March 2018 06:12 17:59
Saturday, 10th March 2018 06:11 18:00
Sunday, 11th March 2018 06:10 18:01
Monday, 12th March 2018 06:09 18:01
Tuesday, 13th March 2018 06:08 18:02
Wednesday, 14th March 2018 06:06 18:03
Thursday, 15th March 2018 06:05 18:03
Friday, 16th March 2018 06:04 18:04
Saturday, 17th March 2018 06:03 18:04
Sunday, 18th March 2018 06:02 18:05
Monday, 19th March 2018 06:00 18:06
Tuesday, 20th March 2018 05:59 18:06
Wednesday, 21st March 2018 05:58 18:07
Thursday, 22nd March 2018 05:57 18:08
Friday, 23rd March 2018 05:56 18:08
Saturday, 24th March 2018 05:54 18:09
Sunday, 25th March 2018 05:53 18:09
Monday, 26th March 2018 05:52 18:10
Tuesday, 27th March 2018 05:51 18:11
Wednesday, 28th March 2018 05:50 18:11
Thursday, 29th March 2018 05:48 18:12
Friday, 30th March 2018 05:47 18:12
Saturday, 31st March 2018 05:46 18:13
  • Save £200 per couple on selected holidays in 2017/2018
  • Including the Canaries, Balearics, Turkey, Spain & more
  • Travel before 30th April 2018 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 30th April 2017 · View all Airtours offers

Back to top

Cairo weather by month

Check Cairo weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Egypt destinations

More Egypt destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^