Weather in Cairo in March 2017

Check the weather in Cairo in March before you book your next holiday in Egypt. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in March 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Cairo, Egypt.

Weather in Cairo in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 24°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Cairo24
    24°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (71% of daylight hours) in March in Cairo9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 2 days with some rainfall in March in Cairo2
    2 days with some rainfall
  • 11°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Cairo11
    11°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Cairo12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Cairo0
    No heat & humidity
  • 2 mm monthly rainfall in March in Cairo2
    2 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in March in Cairo7
    7 (High) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in Cairo in March is a warm 24°C (75°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 71% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 2mm (0.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 2 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 11°C (52°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Cairo weather

  • Save up to 30% on hotels in Egypt in the Hilton sale
  • Book hotel stays with up to 25% off Best Available rates
  • Extra 5% discount when you become Hilton HHonors member
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 31st January 2017 · View all Hilton offers

Cairo sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Cairo in March 2017. Select a month to view Cairo sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 06:21 17:54
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 06:20 17:55
Friday, 3rd March 2017 06:19 17:55
Saturday, 4th March 2017 06:18 17:56
Sunday, 5th March 2017 06:17 17:57
Monday, 6th March 2017 06:15 17:58
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 06:14 17:58
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 06:13 17:59
Thursday, 9th March 2017 06:12 17:59
Friday, 10th March 2017 06:11 18:00
Saturday, 11th March 2017 06:10 18:01
Sunday, 12th March 2017 06:08 18:01
Monday, 13th March 2017 06:07 18:02
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 06:06 18:03
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 06:05 18:03
Thursday, 16th March 2017 06:04 18:04
Friday, 17th March 2017 06:03 18:05
Saturday, 18th March 2017 06:01 18:05
Sunday, 19th March 2017 06:00 18:06
Monday, 20th March 2017 05:59 18:06
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 05:58 18:07
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 05:57 18:08
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 05:55 18:08
Friday, 24th March 2017 05:54 18:09
Saturday, 25th March 2017 05:53 18:10
Sunday, 26th March 2017 05:52 18:10
Monday, 27th March 2017 05:50 18:11
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 05:49 18:11
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 05:48 18:12
Thursday, 30th March 2017 05:47 18:13
Friday, 31st March 2017 05:46 18:13
  • Save up to 30% on hotels in Egypt in the Hilton sale
  • Book hotel stays with up to 25% off Best Available rates
  • Extra 5% discount when you become Hilton HHonors member
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 31st January 2017 · View all Hilton offers

Back to top

Cairo weather by month

Check Cairo weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Egypt destinations

More Egypt destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^