Weather in Nanking in March 2017

Check the weather in Nanking in March before you book your next holiday in China. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in March 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Nanking, China.

Weather in Nanking in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 13°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Nanking13
    13°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (40% of daylight hours) in March in Nanking5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 11 days with some rainfall in March in Nanking11
    11 days with some rainfall
  • 4°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Nanking4
    4°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Nanking12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Nanking0
    No heat & humidity
  • 70 mm monthly rainfall in March in Nanking70
    70 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in March in Nanking7
    7 (High) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in Nanking in March is a cool 13°C (55°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 40% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 70mm (2.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 11 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 4°C (39°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Nanking weather

  • Save on low fares to Shanghai, China with Virgin Atlantic
  • Fly direct from London Heathrow Airport (LHR)
  • Book economy, premium economy & upper class tickets

Nanking sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Nanking in March 2017. Select a month to view Nanking sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 06:33 18:02
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 06:31 18:03
Friday, 3rd March 2017 06:30 18:04
Saturday, 4th March 2017 06:29 18:05
Sunday, 5th March 2017 06:28 18:05
Monday, 6th March 2017 06:27 18:06
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 06:25 18:07
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 06:24 18:08
Thursday, 9th March 2017 06:23 18:08
Friday, 10th March 2017 06:22 18:09
Saturday, 11th March 2017 06:20 18:10
Sunday, 12th March 2017 06:19 18:11
Monday, 13th March 2017 06:18 18:11
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 06:17 18:12
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 06:15 18:13
Thursday, 16th March 2017 06:14 18:13
Friday, 17th March 2017 06:13 18:14
Saturday, 18th March 2017 06:12 18:15
Sunday, 19th March 2017 06:10 18:16
Monday, 20th March 2017 06:09 18:16
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 06:08 18:17
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 06:06 18:18
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 06:05 18:18
Friday, 24th March 2017 06:04 18:19
Saturday, 25th March 2017 06:03 18:20
Sunday, 26th March 2017 06:01 18:20
Monday, 27th March 2017 06:00 18:21
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 05:59 18:22
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 05:57 18:22
Thursday, 30th March 2017 05:56 18:23
Friday, 31st March 2017 05:55 18:24
  • Save on low fares to Shanghai, China with Virgin Atlantic
  • Fly direct from London Heathrow Airport (LHR)
  • Book economy, premium economy & upper class tickets

Back to top

Nanking weather by month

Check Nanking weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More China destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^