Weather in Grande Prairie in March 2017

Check the weather in Grande Prairie in March based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Alberta in 2017. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 0°C with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Grande Prairie in March.

What is the weather like in Grande Prairie in March?
How hot is Grande Prairie in March? 0°C
How sunny is Grande Prairie in March? 5 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Grande Prairie in March? 22 mm rainfall

Weather in Grande Prairie in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 0°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Grande Prairie0
    0°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (44% of daylight hours) in March in Grande Prairie5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 9 days with some rainfall in March in Grande Prairie9
    9 days with some rainfall
  • -12°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Grande Prairie-12
    -12°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Grande Prairie12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Grande Prairie0
    No heat & humidity
  • 22 mm monthly rainfall in March in Grande Prairie22
    22 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 2 (Low) in March in Grande Prairie2
    2 (Low) UV index

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Pay now online & save up to 20% on Budget car hire
  • Discounts vary by selected locations worldwide
  • Including mainland France, Germany, Italy, Spain & UK

More about Grande Prairie

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Grande Prairie weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Grande Prairie in March is a cold 0°C (32°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 44% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 22mm (0.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 9 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (2 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -12°C (10°F). The weather in Grande Prairie in March is represented by Grande Prairie.

Grande Prairie sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Grande Prairie in March 2017. Select a month to view Grande Prairie sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 07:44 18:32
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 07:42 18:34
Friday, 3rd March 2017 07:39 18:36
Saturday, 4th March 2017 07:37 18:38
Sunday, 5th March 2017 07:34 18:40
Monday, 6th March 2017 07:32 18:42
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 07:29 18:44
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 07:27 18:46
Thursday, 9th March 2017 07:24 18:48
Friday, 10th March 2017 07:22 18:50
Saturday, 11th March 2017 07:19 18:52
Sunday, 12th March 2017 08:17* 19:54*
Monday, 13th March 2017 08:14 19:56
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 08:12 19:58
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 08:09 20:00
Thursday, 16th March 2017 08:07 20:02
Friday, 17th March 2017 08:04 20:04
Saturday, 18th March 2017 08:01 20:06
Sunday, 19th March 2017 07:59 20:08
Monday, 20th March 2017 07:56 20:10
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 07:54 20:12
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 07:51 20:14
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 07:49 20:16
Friday, 24th March 2017 07:46 20:18
Saturday, 25th March 2017 07:44 20:20
Sunday, 26th March 2017 07:41 20:22
Monday, 27th March 2017 07:38 20:24
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 07:36 20:26
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 07:33 20:27
Thursday, 30th March 2017 07:31 20:29
Friday, 31st March 2017 07:28 20:31

*Daylight saving starts - Mountain Daylight Time (MDT)

  • Save up to 30% on hotel stays at ski destinations in 2016/2017
  • Combine up to 20% online discount + 10% discount code
  • Travel before 31st March 2017 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******016

Expires at 23:59 on Friday 31st March 2017 · View all Hotels.com offers

Back to top

Grande Prairie weather by month

Check Grande Prairie weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Alberta destinations

More Alberta destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^