Weather in Edmonton in March 2017

Check the weather in Edmonton in March before you book your next holiday in Alberta. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in March 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.

Weather in Edmonton in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 0°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Edmonton0
    0°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (44% of daylight hours) in March in Edmonton5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 9 days with some rainfall in March in Edmonton9
    9 days with some rainfall
  • -10°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Edmonton-10
    -10°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Edmonton12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Edmonton0
    No heat & humidity
  • 17 mm monthly rainfall in March in Edmonton17
    17 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 2 (Low) in March in Edmonton2
    2 (Low) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in Edmonton in March is a cold 0°C (32°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 44% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 17mm (0.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 9 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (2 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -10°C (14°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Edmonton weather

  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

Edmonton sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Edmonton in March 2017. Select a month to view Edmonton sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 07:21 18:13
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 07:19 18:14
Friday, 3rd March 2017 07:16 18:16
Saturday, 4th March 2017 07:14 18:18
Sunday, 5th March 2017 07:12 18:20
Monday, 6th March 2017 07:09 18:22
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 07:07 18:24
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 07:04 18:26
Thursday, 9th March 2017 07:02 18:28
Friday, 10th March 2017 07:00 18:30
Saturday, 11th March 2017 06:57 18:32
Sunday, 12th March 2017 07:55* 19:33*
Monday, 13th March 2017 07:52 19:35
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 07:50 19:37
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 07:48 19:39
Thursday, 16th March 2017 07:45 19:41
Friday, 17th March 2017 07:43 19:43
Saturday, 18th March 2017 07:40 19:45
Sunday, 19th March 2017 07:38 19:46
Monday, 20th March 2017 07:36 19:48
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 07:33 19:50
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 07:31 19:52
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 07:28 19:54
Friday, 24th March 2017 07:26 19:56
Saturday, 25th March 2017 07:23 19:57
Sunday, 26th March 2017 07:21 19:59
Monday, 27th March 2017 07:18 20:01
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 07:16 20:03
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 07:14 20:05
Thursday, 30th March 2017 07:11 20:07
Friday, 31st March 2017 07:09 20:08

*Daylight saving starts - Mountain Daylight Time (MDT)

  • Browse the top offers on holidays to Alberta
  • Browse the latest Destinology sale offers & online deals
  • Filter deals by departure airport, star rating & more

Back to top

Edmonton weather by month

Check Edmonton weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Alberta destinations

More Alberta destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^