Weather in Plovdiv in March 2017

Check the weather in Plovdiv in March before you book your next holiday in Bulgaria. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in March 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Plovdiv, Bulgaria.

Weather in Plovdiv in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 11°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Plovdiv11
    11°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (40% of daylight hours) in March in Plovdiv5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 7 days with some rainfall in March in Plovdiv7
    7 days with some rainfall
  • 1°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Plovdiv1
    1°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Plovdiv12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Plovdiv0
    No heat & humidity
  • 45 mm monthly rainfall in March in Plovdiv45
    45 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in March in Plovdiv4
    4 (Moderate) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in Plovdiv in March is a cool 11°C (52°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 40% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 45mm (1.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 7 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (4 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 1°C (34°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Plovdiv weather

  • Save up to 30% on hotels in Bulgaria in the Hilton sale
  • Book hotel stays with up to 25% off Best Available rates
  • Extra 5% discount when you become Hilton HHonors member
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 31st January 2017 · View all Hilton offers

Plovdiv sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Plovdiv in March 2017. Select a month to view Plovdiv sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 06:56 18:11
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 06:55 18:12
Friday, 3rd March 2017 06:53 18:13
Saturday, 4th March 2017 06:51 18:15
Sunday, 5th March 2017 06:50 18:16
Monday, 6th March 2017 06:48 18:17
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 06:46 18:18
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 06:45 18:19
Thursday, 9th March 2017 06:43 18:21
Friday, 10th March 2017 06:41 18:22
Saturday, 11th March 2017 06:40 18:23
Sunday, 12th March 2017 06:38 18:24
Monday, 13th March 2017 06:36 18:25
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 06:35 18:26
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 06:33 18:28
Thursday, 16th March 2017 06:31 18:29
Friday, 17th March 2017 06:30 18:30
Saturday, 18th March 2017 06:28 18:31
Sunday, 19th March 2017 06:26 18:32
Monday, 20th March 2017 06:24 18:33
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 06:23 18:34
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 06:21 18:36
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 06:19 18:37
Friday, 24th March 2017 06:17 18:38
Saturday, 25th March 2017 06:16 18:39
Sunday, 26th March 2017 07:14* 19:40*
Monday, 27th March 2017 07:12 19:41
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 07:10 19:42
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 07:09 19:43
Thursday, 30th March 2017 07:07 19:45
Friday, 31st March 2017 07:05 19:46

*Daylight saving starts - Eastern European Summer Time (EEST)

  • Save up to 30% on hotels in Bulgaria in the Hilton sale
  • Book hotel stays with up to 25% off Best Available rates
  • Extra 5% discount when you become Hilton HHonors member
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 31st January 2017 · View all Hilton offers

Back to top

Plovdiv weather by month

Check Plovdiv weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Bulgaria destinations

More Bulgaria destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^