Weather in Perth in March 2017

Check the weather in Perth in March based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Western Australia in 2017. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 29°C with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Perth in March.

What is the weather like in Perth in March?
How hot is Perth in March? 29°C
How sunny is Perth in March? 9 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Perth in March? 15 mm rainfall
How warm is the sea around Perth in March? 22°C

Weather in Perth in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 29°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Perth29
    29°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (72% of daylight hours) in March in Perth9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 6 days with some rainfall in March in Perth6
    6 days with some rainfall
  • 17°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Perth17
    17°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Perth12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in March in PerthM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 15 mm monthly rainfall in March in Perth15
    15 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in March in Perth9
    9 (Very High) UV index
  • 22°C sea temperature in March in Perth22
    22°C sea temperature

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Find out more about escorted tours & holidays to Australia
  • See recommended tours or browse all holidays available
  • Enjoy Titan's VIP door-to-door travel service

More about Perth

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Perth weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Perth in March is a warm 29°C (84°F) with moderate heat & humidity. There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 72% of the 12 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Perth in March is 22°C (72°F).

Expect 15mm (0.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 6 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 17°C (63°F). The weather in Perth in March is represented by Perth.

Perth sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Perth in March 2017. Select a month to view Perth sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 06:06 18:51
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 06:07 18:50
Friday, 3rd March 2017 06:07 18:49
Saturday, 4th March 2017 06:08 18:48
Sunday, 5th March 2017 06:09 18:47
Monday, 6th March 2017 06:10 18:46
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 06:10 18:44
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 06:11 18:43
Thursday, 9th March 2017 06:12 18:42
Friday, 10th March 2017 06:13 18:41
Saturday, 11th March 2017 06:13 18:39
Sunday, 12th March 2017 06:14 18:38
Monday, 13th March 2017 06:15 18:37
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 06:15 18:36
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 06:16 18:34
Thursday, 16th March 2017 06:17 18:33
Friday, 17th March 2017 06:18 18:32
Saturday, 18th March 2017 06:18 18:30
Sunday, 19th March 2017 06:19 18:29
Monday, 20th March 2017 06:20 18:28
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 06:20 18:27
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 06:21 18:25
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 06:22 18:24
Friday, 24th March 2017 06:22 18:23
Saturday, 25th March 2017 06:23 18:21
Sunday, 26th March 2017 06:24 18:20
Monday, 27th March 2017 06:24 18:19
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 06:25 18:18
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 06:26 18:16
Thursday, 30th March 2017 06:27 18:15
Friday, 31st March 2017 06:27 18:14
  • Save an extra 10% on worldwide car hire
  • Book with the exclusive Argus Car Hire discount code
  • Travel before 31st March 2017 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******8AN

Expires at 23:59 on Friday 31st March 2017 · View all Argus Car Hire offers

Back to top

Perth weather by month

Check Perth weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Western Australia destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^