Weather in Katoomba in March 2018

Check the weather in Katoomba in March based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to New South Wales in 2018. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 24°C with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Katoomba in March.

What is the weather like in Katoomba in March?
How hot is Katoomba in March? 24°C
How sunny is Katoomba in March? 7 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Katoomba in March? 124 mm rainfall

Weather in Katoomba in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 24°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Katoomba24
    24°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (54% of daylight hours) in March in Katoomba7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 13 days with some rainfall in March in Katoomba13
    13 days with some rainfall
  • 12°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Katoomba12
    12°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Katoomba12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Katoomba0
    No heat & humidity
  • 124 mm monthly rainfall in March in Katoomba124
    124 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in March in Katoomba9
    9 (Very High) UV index

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Explore the latest offers on holidays to Australia
  • Filter deals by departure airport, price & star rating
  • Holiday prices shown are per person

More about Katoomba

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Katoomba weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Katoomba in March is a warm 24°C (75°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 54% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 124mm (4.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 13 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 12°C (54°F). The weather in Katoomba in March is represented by Katoomba.

Katoomba sunrise & sunset times for March 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Katoomba in March 2018. Select a month to view Katoomba sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st March 2018 06:46 19:35
Friday, 2nd March 2018 06:47 19:34
Saturday, 3rd March 2018 06:48 19:33
Sunday, 4th March 2018 06:49 19:32
Monday, 5th March 2018 06:50 19:30
Tuesday, 6th March 2018 06:51 19:29
Wednesday, 7th March 2018 06:51 19:28
Thursday, 8th March 2018 06:52 19:27
Friday, 9th March 2018 06:53 19:25
Saturday, 10th March 2018 06:54 19:24
Sunday, 11th March 2018 06:55 19:23
Monday, 12th March 2018 06:55 19:21
Tuesday, 13th March 2018 06:56 19:20
Wednesday, 14th March 2018 06:57 19:19
Thursday, 15th March 2018 06:58 19:17
Friday, 16th March 2018 06:58 19:16
Saturday, 17th March 2018 06:59 19:15
Sunday, 18th March 2018 07:00 19:13
Monday, 19th March 2018 07:01 19:12
Tuesday, 20th March 2018 07:02 19:11
Wednesday, 21st March 2018 07:02 19:09
Thursday, 22nd March 2018 07:03 19:08
Friday, 23rd March 2018 07:04 19:07
Saturday, 24th March 2018 07:05 19:05
Sunday, 25th March 2018 07:05 19:04
Monday, 26th March 2018 07:06 19:02
Tuesday, 27th March 2018 07:07 19:01
Wednesday, 28th March 2018 07:08 19:00
Thursday, 29th March 2018 07:08 18:58
Friday, 30th March 2018 07:09 18:57
Saturday, 31st March 2018 07:10 18:56
  • Book tours & holidays to Australia with G Adventures
  • Tour prices start from just £269 per person
  • Filter holidays by date, price, activity, duration & difficulty

Back to top

Katoomba weather by month

Check Katoomba weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More New South Wales destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^