Weather in Katoomba in March 2017

Check the weather in Katoomba in March before you book your next holiday in New South Wales. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in March 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for Katoomba, New South Wales, Australia.

Weather in Katoomba in March

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 24°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Katoomba24
    24°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (54% of daylight hours) in March in Katoomba7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 13 days with some rainfall in March in Katoomba13
    13 days with some rainfall
  • 12°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Katoomba12
    12°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Katoomba12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Katoomba0
    No heat & humidity
  • 124 mm monthly rainfall in March in Katoomba124
    124 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in March in Katoomba9
    9 (Very High) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in Katoomba in March is a warm 24°C (75°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 54% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 124mm (4.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 13 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 12°C (54°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Katoomba weather

  • Browse the top offers on holidays to New South Wales
  • Browse the latest Destinology sale offers & online deals
  • Filter deals by departure airport, star rating & more

Katoomba sunrise & sunset times for March 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Katoomba in March 2017. Select a month to view Katoomba sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st March 2017 06:47 19:35
Thursday, 2nd March 2017 06:47 19:34
Friday, 3rd March 2017 06:48 19:33
Saturday, 4th March 2017 06:49 19:31
Sunday, 5th March 2017 06:50 19:30
Monday, 6th March 2017 06:51 19:29
Tuesday, 7th March 2017 06:52 19:28
Wednesday, 8th March 2017 06:52 19:26
Thursday, 9th March 2017 06:53 19:25
Friday, 10th March 2017 06:54 19:24
Saturday, 11th March 2017 06:55 19:22
Sunday, 12th March 2017 06:56 19:21
Monday, 13th March 2017 06:56 19:20
Tuesday, 14th March 2017 06:57 19:18
Wednesday, 15th March 2017 06:58 19:17
Thursday, 16th March 2017 06:59 19:16
Friday, 17th March 2017 06:59 19:14
Saturday, 18th March 2017 07:00 19:13
Sunday, 19th March 2017 07:01 19:12
Monday, 20th March 2017 07:02 19:10
Tuesday, 21st March 2017 07:02 19:09
Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 07:03 19:08
Thursday, 23rd March 2017 07:04 19:06
Friday, 24th March 2017 07:05 19:05
Saturday, 25th March 2017 07:05 19:04
Sunday, 26th March 2017 07:06 19:02
Monday, 27th March 2017 07:07 19:01
Tuesday, 28th March 2017 07:08 18:59
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 07:08 18:58
Thursday, 30th March 2017 07:09 18:57
Friday, 31st March 2017 07:10 18:55
  • Save up to 30% on worldwide flights with Qatar Airways
  • Book mini groups of 3-9 people to receive discount
  • Children up to 12 years old travel for FREE
  • Fly to Dubai, Maldives, Hong Kong, Phuket, Sydney & more
  • Travel before 15th June 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 5th December 2016 · View all Qatar Airways offers

Back to top

Katoomba weather by month

Check Katoomba weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More New South Wales destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^