Weather in Ho Chi Minh City in July 2017

Check the weather in Ho Chi Minh City in July based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Vietnam in 2017. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 31°C with on average 4 hours of sunshine per day in Ho Chi Minh City in July.

What is the weather like in Ho Chi Minh City in July?
How hot is Ho Chi Minh City in July? 31°C
How sunny is Ho Chi Minh City in July? 4 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Ho Chi Minh City in July? 257 mm rainfall

Weather in Ho Chi Minh City in July

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 31°C maximum daytime temperature in July in Ho Chi Minh City31
    31°C max day temperature
  • 4 hours of sunshine per day (34% of daylight hours) in July in Ho Chi Minh City4
    4 hours of sunshine per day
  • 17 days with some rainfall in July in Ho Chi Minh City17
    17 days with some rainfall
  • 24°C minimum night-time temperature in July in Ho Chi Minh City24
    24°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in July in Ho Chi Minh City13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in July in Ho Chi Minh CityVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 257 mm monthly rainfall in July in Ho Chi Minh City257
    257 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in July in Ho Chi Minh City11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book online & save on winter 2017/2018 holidays to Vietnam
  • Pay low deposits from just £125 per person
  • Travel between 1st Nov 2017 & 30th Apr 2018 (inclusive)

More about Ho Chi Minh City

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Ho Chi Minh City weather in July

The average maximum daytime temperature in Ho Chi Minh City in July is a hot 31°C (88°F) with very high heat & humidity. There are usually 4 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 34% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 257mm (10.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of July with 17 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 24°C (75°F). The weather in Ho Chi Minh City in July is represented by Ho Chi Minh City.

Ho Chi Minh City sunrise & sunset times for July 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Ho Chi Minh City in July 2017. Select a month to view Ho Chi Minh City sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st July 2017 05:35 18:20
Sunday, 2nd July 2017 05:35 18:20
Monday, 3rd July 2017 05:35 18:20
Tuesday, 4th July 2017 05:36 18:20
Wednesday, 5th July 2017 05:36 18:20
Thursday, 6th July 2017 05:36 18:20
Friday, 7th July 2017 05:36 18:20
Saturday, 8th July 2017 05:37 18:20
Sunday, 9th July 2017 05:37 18:20
Monday, 10th July 2017 05:37 18:20
Tuesday, 11th July 2017 05:37 18:20
Wednesday, 12th July 2017 05:38 18:20
Thursday, 13th July 2017 05:38 18:20
Friday, 14th July 2017 05:38 18:20
Saturday, 15th July 2017 05:38 18:20
Sunday, 16th July 2017 05:39 18:20
Monday, 17th July 2017 05:39 18:20
Tuesday, 18th July 2017 05:39 18:20
Wednesday, 19th July 2017 05:39 18:20
Thursday, 20th July 2017 05:40 18:20
Friday, 21st July 2017 05:40 18:20
Saturday, 22nd July 2017 05:40 18:19
Sunday, 23rd July 2017 05:40 18:19
Monday, 24th July 2017 05:41 18:19
Tuesday, 25th July 2017 05:41 18:19
Wednesday, 26th July 2017 05:41 18:19
Thursday, 27th July 2017 05:41 18:19
Friday, 28th July 2017 05:41 18:18
Saturday, 29th July 2017 05:41 18:18
Sunday, 30th July 2017 05:42 18:18
Monday, 31st July 2017 05:42 18:18
  • Book online & save on winter 2017/2018 holidays to Vietnam
  • Pay low deposits from just £125 per person
  • Travel between 1st Nov 2017 & 30th Apr 2018 (inclusive)

Back to top

Ho Chi Minh City weather by month

Check Ho Chi Minh City weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Vietnam destinations

More Vietnam destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^