Weather in London in July 2017

Check the weather in London in July before you book your next holiday in UK. Long-term weather average give the best indication of the weather in July 2017 and includes figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall plus sunrise & sunset times for London, United Kingdom.

Weather in London in July

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 22°C maximum daytime temperature in July in London22
    22°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (39% of daylight hours) in July in London6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 10 days with some rainfall in July in London10
    10 days with some rainfall
  • 13°C minimum night-time temperature in July in London13
    13°C min night temperature
  • 16 hours of daylight per day in July in London16
    16 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in July in London0
    No heat & humidity
  • 49 mm monthly rainfall in July in London49
    49 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 6 (High) in July in London6
    6 (High) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in London in July is a warm 22°C (72°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 39% of the 16 hours of daylight.

Expect 49mm (1.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of July with 10 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (6 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 13°C (55°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about London weather

  • Save up to 30% on hotels in UK in the Hilton sale
  • Book hotel stays with up to 25% off Best Available rates
  • Extra 5% discount when you become Hilton HHonors member
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 31st January 2017 · View all Hilton offers

London sunrise & sunset times for July 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for London in July 2017. Select a month to view London sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st July 2017 04:48 21:21
Sunday, 2nd July 2017 04:48 21:20
Monday, 3rd July 2017 04:49 21:20
Tuesday, 4th July 2017 04:50 21:20
Wednesday, 5th July 2017 04:51 21:19
Thursday, 6th July 2017 04:52 21:18
Friday, 7th July 2017 04:53 21:18
Saturday, 8th July 2017 04:54 21:17
Sunday, 9th July 2017 04:55 21:16
Monday, 10th July 2017 04:56 21:16
Tuesday, 11th July 2017 04:57 21:15
Wednesday, 12th July 2017 04:58 21:14
Thursday, 13th July 2017 04:59 21:13
Friday, 14th July 2017 05:00 21:12
Saturday, 15th July 2017 05:01 21:11
Sunday, 16th July 2017 05:02 21:10
Monday, 17th July 2017 05:04 21:09
Tuesday, 18th July 2017 05:05 21:08
Wednesday, 19th July 2017 05:06 21:07
Thursday, 20th July 2017 05:07 21:06
Friday, 21st July 2017 05:09 21:04
Saturday, 22nd July 2017 05:10 21:03
Sunday, 23rd July 2017 05:11 21:02
Monday, 24th July 2017 05:13 21:00
Tuesday, 25th July 2017 05:14 20:59
Wednesday, 26th July 2017 05:16 20:58
Thursday, 27th July 2017 05:17 20:56
Friday, 28th July 2017 05:18 20:55
Saturday, 29th July 2017 05:20 20:53
Sunday, 30th July 2017 05:21 20:52
Monday, 31st July 2017 05:23 20:50
  • Save up to 30% on hotels in UK in the Hilton sale
  • Book hotel stays with up to 25% off Best Available rates
  • Extra 5% discount when you become Hilton HHonors member
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 31st January 2017 · View all Hilton offers

Back to top

London weather by month

Check London weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More UK destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^