Weather in Gran Canaria in January

OverviewClimateBest monthForecastCurrentCompareSunrise & Sunset
Holiday dealsMore destinationsBack to Canary Islands
JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Check the weather in Gran Canaria in January before you book your next holiday. This gives the best indication of the weather in January and includes figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall. The Gran Canaria january weather guide shown below is for Maspalomas.

  • 20°C maximum daytime temperature in January in Gran Canaria (Maspalomas)20
    20°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (61% of daylight hours) in January in Gran Canaria7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 3 days with some rainfall in January in Gran Canaria (Maspalomas)3
    3 days with some rainfall
  • 14°C minimum night-time temperature in January in Gran Canaria (Maspalomas)14
    14°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in January in Gran Canaria (Maspalomas)11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in January in Gran Canaria (Maspalomas)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 27 mm monthly rainfall in January in Gran Canaria (Maspalomas)27
    27 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in January in Gran Canaria (Maspalomas)4
    4 (Moderate) UV index
  • 19°C sea temperature in January in Gran Canaria (Maspalomas)19
    19°C sea temperature

All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save an extra 20% on Gran Canaria Airport (LPA) transfers
  • Book private taxis, coach transfers & shuttle buses
  • No minimum spend
Show discount code ******T20

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 29th February 2016 · View all Hoppa offers

Gran Canaria sunrise & sunset times for January 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Gran Canaria in January 2017. Select a month to view Gran Canaria sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Gran Canaria sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Maspalomas.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st January 2017 07:53 18:19
Monday, 2nd January 2017 07:54 18:20
Tuesday, 3rd January 2017 07:54 18:20
Wednesday, 4th January 2017 07:54 18:21
Thursday, 5th January 2017 07:54 18:22
Friday, 6th January 2017 07:54 18:22
Saturday, 7th January 2017 07:54 18:23
Sunday, 8th January 2017 07:55 18:24
Monday, 9th January 2017 07:55 18:25
Tuesday, 10th January 2017 07:55 18:26
Wednesday, 11th January 2017 07:55 18:26
Thursday, 12th January 2017 07:55 18:27
Friday, 13th January 2017 07:55 18:28
Saturday, 14th January 2017 07:55 18:29
Sunday, 15th January 2017 07:54 18:30
Monday, 16th January 2017 07:54 18:30
Tuesday, 17th January 2017 07:54 18:31
Wednesday, 18th January 2017 07:54 18:32
Thursday, 19th January 2017 07:54 18:33
Friday, 20th January 2017 07:54 18:34
Saturday, 21st January 2017 07:53 18:34
Sunday, 22nd January 2017 07:53 18:35
Monday, 23rd January 2017 07:53 18:36
Tuesday, 24th January 2017 07:53 18:37
Wednesday, 25th January 2017 07:52 18:38
Thursday, 26th January 2017 07:52 18:38
Friday, 27th January 2017 07:51 18:39
Saturday, 28th January 2017 07:51 18:40
Sunday, 29th January 2017 07:51 18:41
Monday, 30th January 2017 07:50 18:42
Tuesday, 31st January 2017 07:50 18:42
  • Save an extra 20% on Gran Canaria Airport (LPA) transfers
  • Book private taxis, coach transfers & shuttle buses
  • No minimum spend
Show discount code ******T20

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 29th February 2016 · View all Hoppa offers

Back to top

Popular Gran Canaria destinations

More destinations

Gran Canaria weather map: Select a destination

Select a destination from the Gran Canaria weather map below to view the individual January weather guide. Can't find the Gran Canaria weather destination you are after? Try the destination search.

Gran Canaria weather by month

Check the weather in Gran Canaria for a particular month by selecting from the list below.

Back to top

Top ^