Weather in Belize in January 2017

Check the weather in Belize in January before you book your next holiday. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in January 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall for Belize plus [sunrise & sunset times].

The January weather guide for Belize shown below is for Belize City.

Weather in Belize in January

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 27°C maximum daytime temperature in January in Belize (Belize City)27
    27°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (54% of daylight hours) in January in Belize6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 14 days with some rainfall in January in Belize (Belize City)14
    14 days with some rainfall
  • 19°C minimum night-time temperature in January in Belize (Belize City)19
    19°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in January in Belize (Belize City)11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in January in Belize (Belize City)M
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 143 mm monthly rainfall in January in Belize (Belize City)143
    143 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in January in Belize (Belize City)9
    9 (Very High) UV index
  • 26°C sea temperature in January in Belize (Belize City)26
    26°C sea temperature

The average maximum daytime temperature in Belize in January is a warm 27°C (81°F) with moderate heat & humidity. There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 54% of the 11 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Belize in January is 26°C (79°F).

Expect 143mm (5.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of January with 14 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 19°C (66°F). The weather in Belize in January is represented by Belize City.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Belize weather

  • The BA sale is now on - book online today!
  • Save on flights, holidays, hotels and car hire for 2016/2017
  • Destinations across Europe, USA, Caribbean & beyond

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 12th July 2016 · View all British Airways offers

Belize sunrise & sunset times for January 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Belize in January 2017. Select a month to view Belize sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Belize sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Belize City.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st January 2017 06:23 17:30
Monday, 2nd January 2017 06:24 17:30
Tuesday, 3rd January 2017 06:24 17:31
Wednesday, 4th January 2017 06:24 17:32
Thursday, 5th January 2017 06:25 17:32
Friday, 6th January 2017 06:25 17:33
Saturday, 7th January 2017 06:25 17:34
Sunday, 8th January 2017 06:25 17:34
Monday, 9th January 2017 06:25 17:35
Tuesday, 10th January 2017 06:26 17:35
Wednesday, 11th January 2017 06:26 17:36
Thursday, 12th January 2017 06:26 17:37
Friday, 13th January 2017 06:26 17:37
Saturday, 14th January 2017 06:26 17:38
Sunday, 15th January 2017 06:26 17:38
Monday, 16th January 2017 06:26 17:39
Tuesday, 17th January 2017 06:26 17:40
Wednesday, 18th January 2017 06:26 17:40
Thursday, 19th January 2017 06:26 17:41
Friday, 20th January 2017 06:26 17:42
Saturday, 21st January 2017 06:26 17:42
Sunday, 22nd January 2017 06:26 17:43
Monday, 23rd January 2017 06:26 17:43
Tuesday, 24th January 2017 06:26 17:44
Wednesday, 25th January 2017 06:26 17:44
Thursday, 26th January 2017 06:26 17:45
Friday, 27th January 2017 06:26 17:46
Saturday, 28th January 2017 06:26 17:46
Sunday, 29th January 2017 06:25 17:47
Monday, 30th January 2017 06:25 17:47
Tuesday, 31st January 2017 06:25 17:48
  • Book tours & holidays to Belize with G Adventures
  • Tour prices start from just £639 per person
  • Filter holidays by date, price, activity, duration & difficulty

Back to top

Belize weather by month

Check Belize weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Belize destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Belize weather map: Select a destination

Select a destination from the Belize weather map below to view the individual January weather guide. Can't find the Belize weather destination you are after? Try the destination search.

Top ^