Weather in Belize in January 2018

Check the weather in Belize in January based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Belize in 2018. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 27°C with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Belize in January.

What is the weather like in Belize in January?
How hot is Belize in January? 27°C
How sunny is Belize in January? 6 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Belize in January? 143 mm rainfall
How warm is the sea around Belize in January? 26°C

Weather in Belize in January

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 27°C maximum daytime temperature in January in Belize (Belize City)27
    27°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (54% of daylight hours) in January in Belize6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 14 days with some rainfall in January in Belize (Belize City)14
    14 days with some rainfall
  • 19°C minimum night-time temperature in January in Belize (Belize City)19
    19°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in January in Belize (Belize City)11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in January in Belize (Belize City)M
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 143 mm monthly rainfall in January in Belize (Belize City)143
    143 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in January in Belize (Belize City)9
    9 (Very High) UV index
  • 26°C sea temperature in January in Belize (Belize City)26
    26°C sea temperature

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save an extra 10% on cheap car hire worldwide
  • With this exclusive Holiday Autos discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******XE3

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 31st May 2017 · View all Holiday Autos offers

More about Belize

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Belize weather in January

The average maximum daytime temperature in Belize in January is a warm 27°C (81°F) with moderate heat & humidity. There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 54% of the 11 hours of daylight. The average sea temperature in and around Belize in January is 26°C (79°F).

Expect 143mm (5.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of January with 14 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 19°C (66°F). The weather in Belize in January is represented by Belize City.

Belize sunrise & sunset times for January 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Belize in January 2018. Select a month to view Belize sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Belize sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Belize City.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st January 2018 06:23 17:30
Tuesday, 2nd January 2018 06:24 17:30
Wednesday, 3rd January 2018 06:24 17:31
Thursday, 4th January 2018 06:24 17:32
Friday, 5th January 2018 06:24 17:32
Saturday, 6th January 2018 06:25 17:33
Sunday, 7th January 2018 06:25 17:33
Monday, 8th January 2018 06:25 17:34
Tuesday, 9th January 2018 06:25 17:35
Wednesday, 10th January 2018 06:26 17:35
Thursday, 11th January 2018 06:26 17:36
Friday, 12th January 2018 06:26 17:36
Saturday, 13th January 2018 06:26 17:37
Sunday, 14th January 2018 06:26 17:38
Monday, 15th January 2018 06:26 17:38
Tuesday, 16th January 2018 06:26 17:39
Wednesday, 17th January 2018 06:26 17:40
Thursday, 18th January 2018 06:26 17:40
Friday, 19th January 2018 06:26 17:41
Saturday, 20th January 2018 06:26 17:41
Sunday, 21st January 2018 06:26 17:42
Monday, 22nd January 2018 06:26 17:43
Tuesday, 23rd January 2018 06:26 17:43
Wednesday, 24th January 2018 06:26 17:44
Thursday, 25th January 2018 06:26 17:44
Friday, 26th January 2018 06:26 17:45
Saturday, 27th January 2018 06:26 17:45
Sunday, 28th January 2018 06:26 17:46
Monday, 29th January 2018 06:25 17:47
Tuesday, 30th January 2018 06:25 17:47
Wednesday, 31st January 2018 06:25 17:48
  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

Back to top

Belize weather by month

Check Belize weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Belize destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^