Weather in Sydney in January

OverviewClimateBest monthForecastCurrentCompareSunrise & Sunset
Holiday dealsBack to New South Wales
JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Check the weather in Sydney, New South Wales in January before you book your next holiday. This gives the best indication of the weather in January and includes figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall.

  • 26°C maximum daytime temperature in January in Sydney26
    26°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (51% of daylight hours) in January in Sydney7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in January in Sydney12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 19°C minimum night-time temperature in January in Sydney19
    19°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in January in Sydney14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • Low heat & humidity in January in SydneyL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 124 mm monthly rainfall in January in Sydney124
    124 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in January in Sydney11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 24°C sea temperature in January in Sydney24
    24°C sea temperature

All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save up to 25% with the latest hotels deals for Sydney
  • Compare hotels & read the latest reviews before you book
  • Check out the best prices from leading hotel providers

Sydney sunrise & sunset times for January 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Sydney in January 2017. Select a month to view Sydney sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st January 2017 05:48 20:09
Monday, 2nd January 2017 05:48 20:10
Tuesday, 3rd January 2017 05:49 20:10
Wednesday, 4th January 2017 05:50 20:10
Thursday, 5th January 2017 05:51 20:10
Friday, 6th January 2017 05:52 20:10
Saturday, 7th January 2017 05:53 20:10
Sunday, 8th January 2017 05:53 20:10
Monday, 9th January 2017 05:54 20:10
Tuesday, 10th January 2017 05:55 20:10
Wednesday, 11th January 2017 05:56 20:10
Thursday, 12th January 2017 05:57 20:10
Friday, 13th January 2017 05:58 20:09
Saturday, 14th January 2017 05:59 20:09
Sunday, 15th January 2017 06:00 20:09
Monday, 16th January 2017 06:01 20:09
Tuesday, 17th January 2017 06:02 20:08
Wednesday, 18th January 2017 06:03 20:08
Thursday, 19th January 2017 06:04 20:08
Friday, 20th January 2017 06:05 20:07
Saturday, 21st January 2017 06:06 20:07
Sunday, 22nd January 2017 06:07 20:06
Monday, 23rd January 2017 06:07 20:06
Tuesday, 24th January 2017 06:08 20:05
Wednesday, 25th January 2017 06:09 20:05
Thursday, 26th January 2017 06:10 20:04
Friday, 27th January 2017 06:11 20:04
Saturday, 28th January 2017 06:12 20:03
Sunday, 29th January 2017 06:13 20:02
Monday, 30th January 2017 06:14 20:02
Tuesday, 31st January 2017 06:16 20:01
  • Save up to 25% with the latest hotels deals for Sydney
  • Compare hotels & read the latest reviews before you book
  • Check out the best prices from leading hotel providers

Back to top

Sydney weather map

To select an alternative destination in New South Wales, please zoom out of the Sydney weather map below. Can't find the New South Wales weather destination you are after? Try the destination search.

Sydney weather by month

Check the weather in Sydney for a particular month by selecting from the list below.

Back to top

Top ^