Weather in Atlanta in February 2018

Check the weather in Atlanta in February based on long-term weather averages before you book your next holiday to Georgia (USA) in 2018. Expect daytime temperatures to reach 13°C with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Atlanta in February.

What is the weather like in Atlanta in February?
How hot is Atlanta in February? 13°C
How sunny is Atlanta in February? 6 sunshine hours/day
How wet is Atlanta in February? 118 mm rainfall

Weather in Atlanta in February

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 13°C maximum daytime temperature in February in Atlanta13
    13°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (54% of daylight hours) in February in Atlanta6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 10 days with some rainfall in February in Atlanta10
    10 days with some rainfall
  • 1°C minimum night-time temperature in February in Atlanta1
    1°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in February in Atlanta11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in February in Atlanta0
    No heat & humidity
  • 118 mm monthly rainfall in February in Atlanta118
    118 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 5 (Moderate) in February in Atlanta5
    5 (Moderate) UV index

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book low fares on flights to Atlanta with Virgin Atlantic
  • Flights depart from London Heathrow & Manchester
  • Join Flying Club & earn miles with every booking

More about Atlanta

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

More about Atlanta weather in February

The average maximum daytime temperature in Atlanta in February is a cool 13°C (55°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 54% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 118mm (4.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of February with 10 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (5 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 1°C (34°F). The weather in Atlanta in February is represented by Atlanta.

Atlanta sunrise & sunset times for February 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Atlanta in February 2018. Select a month to view Atlanta sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st February 2018 07:34 18:09
Friday, 2nd February 2018 07:33 18:10
Saturday, 3rd February 2018 07:33 18:11
Sunday, 4th February 2018 07:32 18:11
Monday, 5th February 2018 07:31 18:12
Tuesday, 6th February 2018 07:30 18:13
Wednesday, 7th February 2018 07:29 18:14
Thursday, 8th February 2018 07:28 18:15
Friday, 9th February 2018 07:28 18:16
Saturday, 10th February 2018 07:27 18:17
Sunday, 11th February 2018 07:26 18:18
Monday, 12th February 2018 07:25 18:19
Tuesday, 13th February 2018 07:24 18:20
Wednesday, 14th February 2018 07:23 18:21
Thursday, 15th February 2018 07:22 18:22
Friday, 16th February 2018 07:21 18:23
Saturday, 17th February 2018 07:20 18:24
Sunday, 18th February 2018 07:19 18:25
Monday, 19th February 2018 07:18 18:26
Tuesday, 20th February 2018 07:16 18:26
Wednesday, 21st February 2018 07:15 18:27
Thursday, 22nd February 2018 07:14 18:28
Friday, 23rd February 2018 07:13 18:29
Saturday, 24th February 2018 07:12 18:30
Sunday, 25th February 2018 07:11 18:31
Monday, 26th February 2018 07:10 18:32
Tuesday, 27th February 2018 07:08 18:32
Wednesday, 28th February 2018 07:07 18:33
  • Book low fares on flights to Atlanta with Virgin Atlantic
  • Flights depart from London Heathrow & Manchester
  • Join Flying Club & earn miles with every booking

Back to top

Atlanta weather by month

Check Atlanta weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Georgia destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^