Weather in Denver in February 2017

Check the weather in Denver in February before you book your next holiday in Colorado. Long-term weather averages give the best indication of the weather in February 2017 and include figures for temperature, sunshine and rainfall for Denver, Colorado, United States.

Weather in Denver in February

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • 8°C maximum daytime temperature in February in Denver8
    8°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (70% of daylight hours) in February in Denver8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 6 days with some rainfall in February in Denver6
    6 days with some rainfall
  • -7°C minimum night-time temperature in February in Denver-7
    -7°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in February in Denver11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in February in Denver0
    No heat & humidity
  • 18 mm monthly rainfall in February in Denver18
    18 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 3 (Moderate) in February in Denver3
    3 (Moderate) UV index

The average maximum daytime temperature in Denver in February is a cool 8°C (46°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 70% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 18mm (0.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of February with 6 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (3 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear. The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -7°C (19°F).

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

More about Denver weather

  • Browse the latest deals on hotels in Denver
  • Save 20% on Hilton Hotels Best Available Rate
  • Book & pay online at least 7 days in advance

Denver sunrise & sunset times for February 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Denver in February 2017. Select a month to view Denver sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st February 2017 07:07 17:20
Thursday, 2nd February 2017 07:07 17:21
Friday, 3rd February 2017 07:06 17:22
Saturday, 4th February 2017 07:05 17:24
Sunday, 5th February 2017 07:04 17:25
Monday, 6th February 2017 07:02 17:26
Tuesday, 7th February 2017 07:01 17:27
Wednesday, 8th February 2017 07:00 17:28
Thursday, 9th February 2017 06:59 17:30
Friday, 10th February 2017 06:58 17:31
Saturday, 11th February 2017 06:57 17:32
Sunday, 12th February 2017 06:56 17:33
Monday, 13th February 2017 06:54 17:34
Tuesday, 14th February 2017 06:53 17:35
Wednesday, 15th February 2017 06:52 17:37
Thursday, 16th February 2017 06:51 17:38
Friday, 17th February 2017 06:49 17:39
Saturday, 18th February 2017 06:48 17:40
Sunday, 19th February 2017 06:47 17:41
Monday, 20th February 2017 06:45 17:42
Tuesday, 21st February 2017 06:44 17:44
Wednesday, 22nd February 2017 06:43 17:45
Thursday, 23rd February 2017 06:41 17:46
Friday, 24th February 2017 06:40 17:47
Saturday, 25th February 2017 06:38 17:48
Sunday, 26th February 2017 06:37 17:49
Monday, 27th February 2017 06:35 17:50
Tuesday, 28th February 2017 06:34 17:51
  • Browse the latest deals on hotels in Denver
  • Save 20% on Hilton Hotels Best Available Rate
  • Book & pay online at least 7 days in advance

Back to top

Denver weather by month

Check Denver weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Colorado destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Top ^